1. Fiesty Panda

    OP Fiesty Panda Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried plenty of patches, all with and without enabling RAM mode in GBA Exploader, but I haven't found one that lets me use my r4 (sdhc) and the 3in1. Rumble, the GBA function and the extra ram (in Quake II) are working, its just that the Opera browser will always tell me to insert the memory expansion. Any help?

    R4 SDHC
    EZ Flash 3in1 (Purchased 2 weeks ago)
    Firmware 1.23

    EDIT: FIXED! Please close now.
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Country:
    Is it a 3-in-1+?
     
  3. Fiesty Panda

    OP Fiesty Panda Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    It is indeed
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Country:
    Are you definitely using GBA_ExpLoader 0.58b? If you are and it's still not working it could be an incompatibility with the R4 SDHC carts. The IPS patches won't help cos they're for the old 3-in-1s. You could always give corys GBAldr+ tool a try to see if that solves the problem.
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Country:
    edit : Damn double post!

    How did you fix it?
     
  6. Fiesty Panda

    OP Fiesty Panda Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    United States
    I found another patch, applied both to the rom and it worked!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - EZFlash, Browser, Opera