1. Japhle

    OP Japhle GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to be able to have a DS game Register two styli on the screen at the same time?
    I doubt it but I just want to make sure that it's impossible.
     
  2. DeMoN

    DeMoN GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,698
    Country:
    United States
    Simple answer: No
     
  3. Japhle

    OP Japhle GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks. Bye.
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,352
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. If you press two areas at the same time, it will register a touch at the midpoint of those two spots. Try it in Pictochat to test it out.
     
  5. TSPhoenix

    TSPhoenix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Don't a few games make use of this averaging behaviour?
     
  6. Raestloz

    Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    Indonesia
    But Master of Illusion used the concept for one of its tricks?
     
  7. dib

    dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,576
    Country:
    United States
    I suppose if you wanted to, you could place two targets on the screen then try to detect for the average and assume that they're hitting both simultaneously, but you wouldn't be able to differentiate between this action and the player just tapping right around the midpoint. Plus you couldn't be very precise since its very twitchy when using two styluses, you would have to work within a threshold.
     
  8. TSPhoenix

    TSPhoenix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    In short you can use it for a few fancy tricks like getting people to touch the clips on both sides of a box by putting the hitbox in the middle of the screen but you can't have them draw two lines at once.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Question, Quick,