*Question* What's GBA EXPLoader?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Game333, Sep 5, 2008.

Sep 5, 2008
  1. Game333
    OP

    Newcomer Game333 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Clone Kingdom
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Kinda confuse...
    With other topic...
    What saved...
    What...
    Help please [​IMG]
     
  2. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Basically, it lets you play GBA games if you have both a slot-1 and a slot-2 card.

    More information would enable us to better assist you.
     
  3. Berthenk

    Member Berthenk Epitome of Awesomeness

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,314
    Country:
    Netherlands
    As far as i know/ (which is not far [​IMG] ), you can use exploader to start a .gba that's on the micro sd that's in the slot 1, and then, exploader will load it into the slot 2.
     
  4. Game333
    OP

    Newcomer Game333 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Clone Kingdom
    Country:
    Malaysia
    As far as everyone know.
    Emm can I have more information?
    [​IMG]
    Just that?
     
  5. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    For what Slot-1 (DS) and for what Slot-2 (GBA).
     
  6. skyman747

    Member skyman747 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Country:
    United States
    The GBA EXPloader lets you basically flash a .gba game to the Slot 2 device. There is also more.
    You can also set the Slot-2 Device as RAM for a patched Opera Web Browser.
     
  7. mhkwong

    Member mhkwong GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    does gbaexplorer allow a M3 GBA expansion card work with an non-m3 product?
     
  8. freakazaa

    Newcomer freakazaa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Philippines
    yes, but without the extra features that only the m3 real can give (rts, cheats)
     
  9. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
     
  10. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?s=&showto...t&p=1383319
     
  11. Madridi

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,424
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    Is this true?
     
  12. freakazaa

    Newcomer freakazaa Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Philippines
    yes, it's true. i tried it myself. 0.53 of gba exploader added support for the m3 real gba expansion pack
     
  13. Madridi

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,424
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    I was talking about the other part of the sentence:)
    I meant is it true it'll work without rtc in gba exploader (and now this question could be neglected as I realised that you said rtS not rtC)
     

Share This Page