Question! How to set activity to private?

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by tinymonkeyt, Dec 2, 2009.

Dec 2, 2009
  1. tinymonkeyt
    OP

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so under the profile section, under the statistics section, there's an area that says "Last Seen: blahblahblah." How do I set that to private?

    I feel like I've searched through all my settings and I still can't find it :[
     
  2. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you can? I never knew we could. Sounds like tiny might have a stalker though.... [​IMG]
     
  3. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Log out, then log in again. But at the login screen click the option below "Remember me". [​IMG]
     
  4. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    you can do it because p1ngpong has it
     
  5. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Simply tick the "Log in as invisible" box when you log in.
     
  6. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    why didnt i think of that [​IMG]
     
  7. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    People are having this problem because they close their browsers without logging off. [​IMG]
     
  8. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I never log off when closing firefox. I'd have to go through the pain in logging back in again [​IMG]
     
  9. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yeah, but that would leave your account prone to "hacking"... Not exactly hacking but hijacking...

    One example. We all know the famous Rockstar of GBAtemp. Once, he went out and left his computer on, and did not log out. [​IMG]
    And his brother came along and started trolling on the shoutbox, and threatened to post links to obscene content. [​IMG]

    See. [​IMG]
     
  10. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well i doubt either my mum, step dad or 7 year old sister would be wise to hack my password to log in Windows, then start Firefox and then scroll all the way down to GBAtemp and then find the shoutbox...
    Unless they have it planned O_O
     

Share This Page