Question about Trucha Bug and modding problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DGenerateKane, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. DGenerateKane
    OP

    Member DGenerateKane GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I've modded 3 Wii's successfully before and am on my fourth, but thanks to the Black Hole that is my memory I always have to start from scratch because I forgot how I did everything. Now I'm 99% sure I've never had to run the Trucha Bug restorer before (I modded a 3.2, a 3.3 and a 3.4) but I got a -2011 error trying to install cios rev14 on this one. So I follow instructions on how to use it but halfway through the process HBC became upside down. How do I fix this?
     
  2. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
  3. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
  4. charlieg

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Canada
    since we are talking about TBR, me too i modded a lot of Wiis now but then i got an error when i used TBR on the latest wii i modded, i can't trucha the IOS36 .. when i downgrade the IOS15 i got this error : " error: ES_AddTitleStart returned -1035, maybe need an updated downgrader. ERROR: could not set revision to 0" .. What can i do for my problem please ? i did not installed cIOSCORP or something like that, this Wii configuration is safe updated to 4.1U, Neogamma R8 Beta 15, cIOS Waninkoko rev14,bootmii installed as an IOS, can't install Priiloader or Preloader since i can't Trucha the IOS36 ..
     
  5. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    huh...priiloader does not need es_diverify for system menu so why patch.
     
  6. charlieg

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Canada
    when i try to install Priiloader it's giving me an error an it's written "is IOS36 Trucha signed ?" so if i do not Trucha sign this IOS, Priiloader do not want to install, i installed it on another wii then it worked when i trucha signed my IOS36 .. that's why i want to patch it ..
     
  7. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    i see. anyways posted my suggestion in your thread. hope that helps.
     

Share This Page