Puzzle Kingdoms Anti-Piracy?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by whosatm, May 23, 2009.

May 23, 2009

Puzzle Kingdoms Anti-Piracy? by whosatm at 8:02 AM (1,069 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. whosatm
    OP

    Newcomer whosatm Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    The game works perfectly until you get to the minigames. You have to play minigames to progress in the story, unlock units, and gold. The board will almost never slide, and if it does, it goes in the wrong direction. It takes nearly 10 seconds to make one move. Does anyone know if this is anti-piracy, or if it's like GTA Chinatown Wars and doesn't work with R4? All help will be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Kamika

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, a bit off topic but I just HAD to say it. GTA: Chinatown Wars DOES work with R4. You probably just had a bad dump.
     
  3. whosatm
    OP

    Newcomer whosatm Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    GTA: CW doesn't work with R4 unless you get the patched rom, the bypass cheat didn't work... It would be REALLY great if I could get some help on this.
     
  4. deathking

    Member deathking GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    United States
    im playing on r4 and it has no problems for those mini games, the olny thing was it kept writing removed cart at first but all it needed was to be blown out.

    great game and 100X better then gallactrix but pretty pointless in defending towns when no one attacks you
     
  5. whosatm
    OP

    Newcomer whosatm Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you download your rom? Maybe I just got a bad one? Galatrix was a major disappointment, and I REALLY want to play this game :/
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    whosatm,
    never ask where do we get the roms, is against the rule

    by the way are you using the latest r4 firmware 1.18 or?
    if not just try to get the latest firmware
    and also you can always try change another SD card or format your current SD card
     
  7. whosatm
    OP

    Newcomer whosatm Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I was unaware :/
    I have the latest firmware, and I have already tried reformatting my card. It still doesn't work.
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  9. deathking

    Member deathking GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    647
    Country:
    United States
    i believe we got it from the same place , seeing your comment on that site [​IMG]
    i have a fake r4 so thats why it might be working on it?
    theres like 3 different mini games in the story one where you got to match X amount of colors , one where you got to clear a board in X moves and one where you got to clear a board in X time
    try doing the temple first which is what i done
     
  10. whosatm
    OP

    Newcomer whosatm Newbie

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I hope that will work, I already deleted my save and the game, so I am starting over fresh. Maybe it will work this time.
     
  11. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yeah, good luck [​IMG]
     

Share This Page