Punch Out! error 002? whats up with this

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by tedster912, May 21, 2009.

May 21, 2009
  1. tedster912
    OP

    Member tedster912 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    i got backup launcher gamma 0.3 i believe and i have v3.2u everything is the way it should be i believe. but then when i play punchout that i "backed up" it wont load. what do i do? ive read other topics. but there are sooooo many different answers i dont know what to do. and most of the instructions on what to do, i dont know how to do it. please help
     
  2. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    Just update your cIOS with one of the more recent versions. They've got the 'error 002' bug fixed.
     
  3. tedster912
    OP

    Member tedster912 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    welll i think i found something...its called wiigator 002 fix . im going to try it out
     
  4. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, that should also work.
     
  5. tedster912
    OP

    Member tedster912 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    i just used the backup launcher wiigator 002 error fix thingy and nothing happened

    Posts merged

    which one should i use on backup launcher gamma 0.3 wiigator
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Just use NeoGamma R2 instead of Gamma, it's a little upgraded. Or alternatively you could use SoftChip or install a rev8 cIOS or higher.
     
  7. tedster912
    OP

    Member tedster912 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    i dont want to go through the process of reinstalling a backup launcher type program on my wii. i just want a patch
     
  8. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Oh, I have a question, which — I hope — fits here.
    Is it possible to integrate the #002-fix in CIOS CORP? I always have to run PES09 using Backup Launcher 0.3 gamma, instead of using the disc channel. :/
     
  9. sentinel5000

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    So, I think I have the same setup the thread maker has, I passed wii brick blocker to the iso of the game and burning it now, so would it work??
     
  10. seitetsu

    Newcomer seitetsu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Read my post in the GAMES forum to get Punchout to work. I detailed what you need to do so you don't waste as much time as I did.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=156...p;#entry1990711

    Edit...

    If you're actually on 3.2u, then yea... you shouldn't have all these problems. Once I changed to 3.2u it was smooth sailing.... Did you try Gecko loader (newest vesion 1.9??)
     
  11. saulin

    Member saulin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    I got it working the first time by using the latest GeckoOS. I didn't have to install any new cIOS or IOS. I do have starfall blocking updates as well. I have yet to try it from the disc channel. I doubt that it'll work there without installing the update from the CD though. I'm on 3.2U
     
  12. seitetsu

    Newcomer seitetsu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Try from a USB launcher too....

    that seems to be the way all the cool kids are doing it now-a-days.
     

Share This Page