PSX eboot goes where?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Grink, Apr 22, 2010.

Apr 22, 2010

PSX eboot goes where? by Grink at 2:06 AM (1,273 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Grink
    OP

    Member Grink GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    trapped in a gutter
    Country:
    United States
    im having some trouble with my psp as i havent used it in almost a year

    where do i put the eboot file with the keys file? or am i better off downloading the disks for final fantasy 9 seperately?


    by the by, has there been a new CFW update that updates past 5.00 m33-6?
     
  2. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
  3. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
    To add to ShinRyouma's post.... make sure you have the newest popstation. 5.00 m33 popstation works for 5.50 GEN D3 also. FYI.

    Wynd
     
  4. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Popstation is the eboot creation utility.
     
  5. Princess Rozalin

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    Just to Ask i have PSX games on my memmory card but not Popstation is it really Required to play PS1?
     
  6. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wynd meant Popsloader. Popstation was the tool DAX made to convert PSX ISO's into eboots. Don't worry about it Princess Rozalin i was just being pedantic for clarification.
     
  7. Princess Rozalin

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    oh sorry no i meant popsloader the only i have is CWcheat pops i dont have a Plugin for Popsloader yet i can play PS1 games with no problem is that strange?
     
  8. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No. Some Playstation games run just fine without a pops version alternative to the one that's native to the Firmware you're on. You only need popsloader if you intend to use a pops from an earlier firmware which is more compatible with the game you're trying to play.
     
  9. Princess Rozalin

    Member Princess Rozalin †GBAtemp Official Princess Of Roses†

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Netherworld
    Country:
    United States
    ah i see ok Thanks for Clarifying that up Xist appreciate it ^^
     
  10. Grink
    OP

    Member Grink GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    trapped in a gutter
    Country:
    United States
    so i need to make a folder called "FF IX"?
     
  11. I2aven's_Sag

    Member I2aven's_Sag GBATemp Otaku

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    726
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Look at this image for reference. PS1(PSX) games and Homebrew/Emulators are both put in the
    PSP > GAME > [FOLDER][NAME] > EBOOT.

    [​IMG]
     
  12. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    If you want to play Final Fantasy IX game.
    Other games you make other folders according to the titles.
     

Share This Page