1. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,241
    Country:
    Portugal
    What is your problem ? Your swear is not acceptable. We cannot help you If you are angry or attitude. Calm down and tell us your problem. Mine have all roms in zip and works great with this emulator.
     
    Instandhaltung likes this.
  2. Lineacero

    Lineacero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2017
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    Spain
    all roms work with all their covers
    Thanks @cpasjuste
     
    Last edited by Lineacero, Jan 28, 2020
  3. JJBTEHKING

    JJBTEHKING Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i installed this but when i start the emulator on the switch i cant move any controls is there a fix for this?
     
  4. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,241
    Country:
    Portugal
    You are doing something wrong. I installed it and works just fine a year ago and update the atmosphere to the latest and works fine as ever.
     
  5. w2ddle

    w2ddle Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Philippines
    I have ATMOS 10.2, pSNES' controllers are not working too..anyone has the same issue and how did you resolve this?
     
    Last edited by w2ddle, Jan 30, 2020
    CrazyRach82 likes this.
  6. JJBTEHKING

    JJBTEHKING Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    doing nothing wrong did everything how i always do things and they always work controller wont move when i start the emulator i tried all versions of the emulator
     
  7. bahgee

    bahgee Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Same issue with controls on SXOS 9.1. I think it needs to be updated to work with firmware 9.1. I was having the same issue with pfba, but that was updated by the creator and now works.
     
    Lineacero likes this.
  8. pokerusZ

    pokerusZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I just installed this yesterday, and I have a few questions that I can't figure out on my own. Note, I've only tried / played Chrono Trigger last night:
    1) Can you save / Load within the game itself? or do I have to use save states?
    2) I can't get cheats to work. I used the recommended format, and set the file-name to <romname>.cht, but they don't seem to work at all. I've tried multiple configurations, different schemas. Hell, I even copied the cheat folder into different locations just to see. I have verified that cheats are activated within psnes, but for the life of me I can't get cheats to work.
     
  9. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,241
    Country:
    Portugal
    It was work fine before the latest update of atmosphere. I decide and go ahead retest it on my Switch for you. Now, you are right. I cannot move them. Must be something to do with newer atmosphere. Anybody verify and help us out ?
     
  10. pokerusZ

    pokerusZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I posted above with some use questions, but I think I'm on the latest software update for Atmosphere and Switch software and I can use the emulator fine. My controls work, and I played Chrono trigger last night for about two hours. All I did was copy the 3.4 folder into my /switch/ folder and it worked.
     
  11. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,241
    Country:
    Portugal
    EDIT: Works
     
    Last edited by azoreseuropa, Jan 31, 2020
  12. pokerusZ

    pokerusZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Any chance you can answer my questions about use?
    I can't get cheats to work, and I can't figure out if I can save within the game, or I HAVE to use save states.
     
  13. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,241
    Country:
    Portugal
    No, I am not talking about cheats because I don't used the cheats. I just edit as works because PSNES wasn't running so I changed edit to work and it is running. That's all I know. I don't know anything about cheats. I hope you can find the answer soon. :)
     
  14. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    595
    Country:
    Germany
    @cpasjuste
    Thanks for your wonderful SNES port, works great :lol:
    I hope a new release is in progress.

    I just miss one thing: possibility to use multiple roms paths
    Editing the config.cfg isn't working :(

    ROMS_PATHS :
    {
    ROMS_PATH0 = "/switch/psnes/roms/";
    ROMS_PATH1 = "/switch/psnes/roms2jap/";
    };
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Feb 2, 2020
  15. SMUS16475

    SMUS16475 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Any news on the release of the new update for pNES and pSNES?
     
  16. sillz

    sillz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2018
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Canada
    Wondering if anyone else is having the same issue...

    I recently updated my atmosphere to latest 0.10.2 due to the new tinfoil 8.01 requirements. Now my psnes roms are not being detected. I always had my roms unzipped so could this be the issue? I have never had zipped rims before and everything worked without issue

    Edit: I installed zipped roms and still not working
     
    Last edited by sillz, Feb 11, 2020
  17. sillz

    sillz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2018
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Canada
    same issue here, rom list is showing up in the screen but cannot select or start any roms
     
    CrazyRach82 likes this.
  18. Cha0tic

    Cha0tic GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    649
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like theres a few us, guess gotta wait for a fix.
     
  19. ScarletDreamz

    ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3,869
    Country:
    United States
    The temporary hid-mitm added in Atmosphere 0.9.0 was disabled by default.
    • Please ensure your homebrew is updated.
    • For now, users may re-enable this mitm by use of a custom setting (atmosphere!enable_deprecated_hid_mitm) to ease the transition process some.
      • As usual, edit the atmosphere section of /atmosphere/config/system_settings.ini if you wish to do so.
     
  20. wzcnly

    wzcnly Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    China
    @cpasjuste
    The latest libnx add a newway to get system language.May this program rebulid again for fireware 9.1 with system language ?or anyone can do this?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Snes9x, Switch, pSNES