1. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    Germany
    Can't believe that libnx is the problem, because with SXOS 2.9.3 and FW 9.1.0 it runs fine.
     
  2. mathgba

    mathgba Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Spain
    Hello,

    Thank you for this great emulator. I have SXOS 9 and it shows me a blue square icon in homebrew menu.
    I already tried to change the default.zip in skin folder (some users uploaded their own) but it doesnt change, still have a blue square.

    Same issue with pnes but it looks good with PFBA.

    Any idea?
     
  3. furryfan91

    furryfan91 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    when I try to start up the emulator it freezes on the rom select screen and I cant do anything to start up the rom or edit the settings
     
  4. CrazyRach82

    CrazyRach82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    How did you manage to get it working. I am having the same problem with both pnes and psnes
     
  5. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,289
    Country:
    Portugal
    What is the problem ? :)
     
  6. CrazyRach82

    CrazyRach82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    my controls dont work on either app. Cannot select anything.
     
  7. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,289
    Country:
    Portugal
    You need to copy system_settings.ini from config_templates in atmosphere and copy it to config folder and edit system_settings.ini using your favourite notepad like this:

    enable_deprecated_hid_mitm = u8!0x1
    [hbloader]

    and save it.
     
    bonoboy and CrazyRach82 like this.
  8. CrazyRach82

    CrazyRach82 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    thanks that worked
     
    azoreseuropa likes this.
  9. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,289
    Country:
    Portugal
    Glad that it works for you! Have fun!
     
    Broduskii likes this.
  10. bonoboy

    bonoboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    Worked for me as well, thanks
     
    azoreseuropa likes this.
  11. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,289
    Country:
    Portugal
    You are welcome!! By the way, thanks to someone who helped me out. I forgot the name, thought.
     
    CrazyRach82 likes this.
  12. PigsInCloaks

    PigsInCloaks Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    It's worth noting that for Atmosphere 0.10.3, this method doesn't seem to work anymore (at least for me). It's entirely possible I did something wrong, but I don't think so.

    Really too bad that this emulator was seemingly left behind. I really liked it.
     
  13. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,289
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yeah.. I tried it today thanks to you. It didn't work with this method. Maybe we have to go back to 0.10.2 ? I think I will wait. All you have to do is contact atmosphere team directly at discord called ReSwitched and get the answer from them there.

    I really like this too.
     
  14. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,289
    Country:
    Portugal
    I hope this author can take a look at it. It didn't work with the latest atmosphere anymore. :(

    PLEASE DO SOMETHING!
     
  15. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,289
    Country:
    Portugal
    Nobody knows how to fix it ? :unsure:
     
  16. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    Germany
    Works still perfect on FW 9.2.0 with SXOS 2.9.4, as usual :yayswitch:
     
  17. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,289
    Country:
    Portugal
    Can you tell us how ? Can't use D-Pad.. no responsive. I am using the latest atmosphere.
     
  18. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    Germany
    I can't remember that I changed something, works by default. But I have no experience with atmosphere.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Mar 31, 2020
  19. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,289
    Country:
    Portugal
    However, you aren't using atmosphere. You are using the SXOS, correct?
     
  20. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    Germany
    You've already read what system I have. Works perfect with pSNES 3.4.
     
    azoreseuropa likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Snes9x, Switch, pSNES