psn dino crisis question

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by DarkShinigami, Apr 7, 2011.

Apr 7, 2011

psn dino crisis question by DarkShinigami at 8:09 PM (1,498 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. DarkShinigami
    OP

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,836
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    just currious but does the psn dino crisis game have issues i know the custom eboot has freezing issues with the shutgun and freezing. some say pop 4.01 works perfect but havn't tried it but my question is does the psn version work perfectly of cfw
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    People who've tried the PSN version still report shotgun freezing but it varies with PSP model and firmware. Doesn't really seem that the Official eboot is much better than one you make yourself.
     
  3. DarkShinigami
    OP

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,836
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the help xist it is as you say but the custom lets me pick pops so im using that it freezes sometimes when shotgun is readied on pops 4.01 the psn freezes everytime the shotgut is readied. i guess ill have to save often or wait till i get the custom shotgun ammo
     
  4. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you try ripping it with Alcohol or CloneCD and making the eboot with the CDDA popstation and the Game ID SLPS-02180?
     
  5. DarkShinigami
    OP

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,836
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    no i did not rip it. got the iso file clean. though and i uses psx2psp to make the eboot. it just froze 1 time so it coulda been a fluke i'll try again and if it freezes i'll try something else if i can hink of anything else
     
  6. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ISO files aren't necessarily the best image format and sometimes the eboot GUI's break the game. I'd always recommend using the command line popstation rather than a GUI as a make or break test.

    That ID is supposed to fix the problem for 5.00 pops i believe.
     
  7. DarkShinigami
    OP

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,836
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    so what format do you sugguest? im gonna try to use popstation to make the eboot right?
     
  8. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I usually rip to bin/cue or mds/mdf (or even ccd). The popstation i use generally is this one
     
  9. DarkShinigami
    OP

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,836
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    i'll try that and get back to you when im done
     
  10. DarkShinigami
    OP

    Member DarkShinigami #1 strongest Shinigami BANKAI

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,836
    Location:
    Soul Society
    Country:
    United States
    it wont download i tried the link any other location allowed xist?
     
  11. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page