1. Erol

    OP Erol GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    368
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Do not update to 10.X if you are using SX OS Because then you won’t be able to play a lot of Nintendo games, like Smash, luigis mansion etc. They are broken with the latest SX OS beta, and you need the latest SX OS beta to get 10.X running.

    So stay at a lower firmware for now, if possible.

    edit: everything fixed now with SX OS 3.0, so:

    I take everything back and claim the opposite.
     
    Last edited by Erol, Jun 5, 2020
    matias3ds likes this.
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,421
    Country:
    United States
    You must have a bad dump of the games. Games work fine on 10.0.2

    Might want to switch to FAT32 if you are on exfat.
     
    Last edited by Hayato213, Jun 4, 2020
  3. Kev63

    Kev63 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    France
    Well, 51 Worldwide Classics is working like a charm with latest firmware and SX OS 2.9.5 beta...
     
    Mohammed2935 likes this.
  4. themosteve

    themosteve Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Indonesia
    all games work sx os 2.9.5 fw 10.0.2 and with atmosphere last version too
     
  5. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,733
    Country:
    Sweden
    Incorrect, most games if not all of them works fine on 10.X. Else people would write a lot about it.
     
  6. micp

    micp GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2020
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm not having any issues either. 10.x and everything is booting fine.
     
  7. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,454
    Country:
    United States
    I've read of this happening to others. I don't know enough about the switch to determine what may be the cause, but I think the solution is to reinstall those games.
     
  8. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,733
    Country:
    Sweden
    Try getting it from a different source and make sure you re-install the SXOS files.
     
  9. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,454
    Country:
    United States
    this was just a general issue that people seem to have with every firmware update. maybe it's a sig patched problem? I dunno.
     
  10. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,733
    Country:
    Sweden
    Most likely. Just overwrite the sxos file probably works for most people. They might not have the latest SXOS file.
     
    godreborn likes this.
  11. Mohammed2935

    Mohammed2935 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    510
    Country:
    Kuwait
    I just updated my hacked switch to 10.0.3 and luigi mansions works fine.
     
    shanefromoz likes this.
  12. MorningBlunt

    MorningBlunt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Fine for me on 10.0.3
     
  13. erazin
    This message by erazin has been removed from public view by linuxares, Jun 4, 2020, Reason: It's a discussion. Take it easy.
    Jun 4, 2020 Show
  14. shanefromoz

    shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,586
    Country:
    Australia
    They work fine for me on 10.0.3
     
  15. Chary

    Chary Please read the OP
    Senior Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9,145
    Country:
    United States
    On 10.0.2, everything works fine. Only issue I've noticed is that sound gets kinda wonky for a bit after waking up from sleep mode in-game.
     
  16. linuxares

    linuxares I'm not a generous god!
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,733
    Country:
    Sweden
    That's an easy fix. You just need to blow in the cartridge and put it in again :tpi:
     
  17. snoofly

    snoofly GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    996
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I too have not had any problems..

    I realise you're trying to perform a public service here, but maybe the thread should be renamed.
    It's ominous tone may put people off unneccessarily.
     
    PitPitPit likes this.
  18. ModderFokker619

    ModderFokker619 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,300
    Country:
    United States
    My smash crashes at main menu starting a game. Known issue on tx forums. Works fine in atmo. Some games require a save or atmos booted to bypass eula like bioshock.
     
    Last edited by ModderFokker619, Jun 4, 2020
  19. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,453
    Country:
    probably bad microsd
     
  20. ModderFokker619

    ModderFokker619 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1,300
    Country:
    United States
    Bad sd card when the game works on same sd card in same sd slot with same file on atmos?
     
  21. Jayinem81

    Jayinem81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    622
    Country:
    United States
    Sometimes if blowing on it doesn't work you've got to stick one cartridge in and then stick the game you want to play in on top of that. Weirdly that made games work a lot on NES lol.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - update, using,