PS0 Boss freeze

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Stingart, Dec 21, 2008.

Dec 21, 2008

PS0 Boss freeze by Stingart at 10:35 AM (1,188 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Stingart
    OP

    Newcomer Stingart Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I use the G6 Flash card and i have used the piracy fix to get past the character creation, but now my game freezes on boss fights. (I'm using firmware 4.8) Does anybody know how to fix this?

    FIX FOUND!

    When this problem occurs you have implemented the fix in a wrong way. The way how i fixed this was to get a pre patched version of the game done by somebody else and it worked.
     
  2. Orangegamer

    Member Orangegamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    B.....you don't wanna know
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this is really annoying me
    what the hell is PS0?
     
  3. Elium

    Newcomer Elium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Belgium
    PS0 is an abbreviation for Phantasy Star Zero [​IMG]
     
  4. Orangegamer

    Member Orangegamer GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    386
    Location:
    B.....you don't wanna know
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ooohhhh!!!
     
  5. nirewzeigger

    Newcomer nirewzeigger Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having this same problem, I'm on a supercard DS one.
     
  6. Stingart
    OP

    Newcomer Stingart Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Since we both have the same problems on a different flashcart maybe its the way how we "Fixed" the anti piracy. I manually patched it in a txt file with DSATM. How did you do it?
     
  7. nirewzeigger

    Newcomer nirewzeigger Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Somebody on this site helped patch it for me. When I was just using the action replay codes my save file would keep disappearing after I turned the DS off for a couple of hours.
     
  8. vitius

    Newcomer vitius Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    can anyone tell me how to patch the game properly so I don't get freezes on every boss battle?
     

Share This Page