Problems

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Hopeway, Apr 16, 2010.

Apr 16, 2010

Problems by Hopeway at 1:48 PM (2,043 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi! My name si Danilo, I'm 13 and I live in Sicily, italy. I'm not very good in English and sometimes I'll help with the translator. I write because I have a problem, I bought a DSTT (photo open = http://i39.tinypic.com/20hreyx.jpg ) I downloaded the firmware to put my backup games (Mario Slam Basketball). I have a problem when loading any ROMs tells me "Error opening the file with TTMENU.SYS, please, restart your system" I do not find me more and I reset the menu, I open the contents of the MS (I have a Kingston 4GB and a 2 GB) and I renamed everything (photo: http://i40.tinypic.com/wiuk2s.png)
    What should I do? If my DSTT is fake, there is a firmware that makes it work? Thanks ..
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
  3. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    same error ..
     
  4. Domdel

    Newcomer Domdel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    what is the website of your card ?
     
  5. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    ndstt.com
     
  6. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried showing hidden files and looking for the ttmenu.sys? And is there enough room on your card for the ttds to make the ttmenu.sys file if it isn't there?
     
  7. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    File TTMENU.SYS is always there. And then there is space for the file and is not invisible. Should I make it invisible? Cmq, having "tried" to initiate the game Flash Cards renamed everything in the micro.
     
  8. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    i just said that because the latest firmware hides that file after creation. I would try deleting that file, and the firmware will make a new one when it starts
     
  9. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry, I misunderstood, I repeat, I'm Italian. Try putting an old fw and see if it works.
     
  10. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
  11. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    1) extract files from archive
    2) copy "ttmenu" folder and ttmenu.dat and ttmenu.sys to root of card
    3) make folder for your games in root of card
    4) copy games to games folder
    5) make sure you leave some room for game saves

    ?) if you want your menu in italian replace the "language.ini" in the ttenu folder with the one from your italian firmware

    (if i got any of that wrong, will someone let me know?)
     
  12. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    I tried pokemon gold heart, gave me "Error loading file SAVE" I think it is "normal" because it was the patched version. I dump some "pure" and you do know.
     
  13. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    which pokemon are you using? US or EU?
     
  14. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    I tried as you said, I put the ROMs into the folder, but told me there was a problem with loading the file save, and with Metroid Prime Hunters or Pokémon Gold Heart.
    What should I do??
    IT version.
     
  15. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
  16. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
  17. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
  18. bennyroger

    Member bennyroger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Norway
    Stop bumping your own thread its irritating and against the rules on the forum!
    The Italian pokemon does NOT work without freeze on the dstt, its not fixed, even the US and E version need to be patched by the Rudolph patcher in order to work correct on the DSTT. My advice is look for a patch or patched version of Pokemon for your DSTT.
     
  19. Hopeway
    OP

    Newcomer Hopeway Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry, I've used Metroid Prime Hunters!
     

Share This Page