Problems with iridion 2 on gameboid (android)

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by matheusoc, Jan 16, 2011.

Jan 16, 2011
  1. matheusoc
    OP

    Newcomer matheusoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, this is the only game that doesn't run on gameboid, neighter on gvba

    i tried 2 bios (dont know if they are different) and the same thing happens : the game dont open and get back to the emulator screen

    all other games ( a lot ) works just fine

    tried 3 diferent roms too, american, european... and them all works ok on PC emulator visual boy

    what can it be ?
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It doesn't use a save file, your gameboid is trying to make a save file for the game that doesn't use one.
     
  3. matheusoc
    OP

    Newcomer matheusoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    There is no option on the emulator to disable this....

    i tried to create one dummy file named iridion 2.sav (same name as the rom file) and didn't work
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I don't see any updates to this thing. It has been version 1.0 since 2009 and the xda forum on this are just as old. You might be without a fix for this game.
     
  5. matheusoc
    OP

    Newcomer matheusoc Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Brazil
    the weird thing is that i searched on google and didn't found much about

    what a shame, this game is fantastic.. iridion 3d is'nt 1/3 fun as iridion 2 is

    thanks for the help !
     

Share This Page