Problem with SNES emulators

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by winner, Feb 18, 2009.

Feb 18, 2009

Problem with SNES emulators by winner at 4:22 PM (1,163 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. winner
    OP

    Newcomer winner Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Whenever I use an SNES emulator, no games show up. I've used both Snesx and Snemulds and I had the same problem for both. Anyone know how to fix it?

    Also, the games are .smc files if that helps.
     
  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The games have to be in a folder named SNES which must be placed in the root directory of your card.
     
  3. winner
    OP

    Newcomer winner Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Now I can see the games, but when I click on one, it brings me to a blank screen. The sound is kind of working but when I turn off the bottom screen it just stops.
     
  4. Mr.Seiko

    Member Mr.Seiko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    PEI
    Country:
    Canada
    SNES Emulation on DS is not perfect.

    There are a lot of games that don't run, or Run very slow with errors.
     
  5. winner
    OP

    Newcomer winner Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks.
     
  6. Djay187

    Member Djay187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't seem to have to many problems, playing Earthbound perfectly.
    Anyway you should have your SNES folder on the root of your SD with your games in, SNESmulDS.nds on the root as well. Just click on SNESmulDS 0.6 and you should see a list of your SNES games on the bottom screen, highlight the game you wanna play and your game press A and your game should start on the top screen.
    I've got an R4 1.18, hope this helps.
     
  7. Djay187

    Member Djay187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry for mix up of words at the end but you get the idea I hope.
     
  8. winner
    OP

    Newcomer winner Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I got it. But I have a Cyclods Evolution, do you think that will make any difference?
     
  9. Mr.Mister

    Member Mr.Mister GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Country:
    United States
    *Disregards almost every post in thread*

    I also have a CycloDS Evolution, let me help you winner.

    -SNES ROMs (.smc files) must be placed in a folder exactly named SNES.
    -SnEmulDS is placed in the root of your card.
    -Make sure the games you play are compatible. Games that use special chips such as Starfox cannot be played... yet.
    -Click on SnEmulDS from the file browser on your CycloDS and enjoy!
     

Share This Page