Problem with Mario Kart

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Lorie, Dec 30, 2010.

Dec 30, 2010

Problem with Mario Kart by Lorie at 8:26 PM (949 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Lorie
    OP

    Newcomer Lorie Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I use configurable usb loader, the last version and rev19. I played mine mario kart until the wii couldn't read dvd proprely, now i download some backup on net, and trying to play it using the loader, but i get black screen every time in the race part. Chosse everything, and finally playing, black screen! anyone know the problem?.-.
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You mean cIOS249 v19, correct? Which configurable usb loader version are you using? Are you playing from USB HDD, SD Card or disc? Can you play other games fine?
     
  3. Lorie
    OP

    Newcomer Lorie Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
    v62
    USB HDD
    Yes, no problem with other games.
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    cIOS249 v19 doesn't have problems with mario kart wii, maybe the downloaded image is broken, remove the backup from the usb hdd, clean your disc, start configurable usb loader, press plus and try to install your retail disc.
     
  5. Obi-Wan Kenobi

    Newcomer Obi-Wan Kenobi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Tatooine
    Country:
    Brazil
    Mario Kart Wii uses IOS37. What is your System Menu? What are the other games you have (if it is possible to know)? And try to use Multi Mod Manager to see if you have IOS37.
     
  6. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    The IOS is not important, because he is playing from USB HDD, and a USB loader is using a cIOS like cIOS249 or cIOS222, so you don't need IOS37 installed on your wii. Also the system menu is not important, a wii game is not requiring a system menu version. Mario Kart Wii even don't need IOS37 like monster hunter tri for example, Mario Kart Wii works with every IOS and IOS Base for the cIOS.
     
  7. Obi-Wan Kenobi

    Newcomer Obi-Wan Kenobi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Tatooine
    Country:
    Brazil
    Then, probably the downloaded image is broken, as you said.
     
  8. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I'd assume it's a bad rip of the game. Try a different copy and see what happens.
     
  9. EmbraceFiction

    Member EmbraceFiction GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Perhaps a bad copy of the game?

    I second that vote; I can't see how it is possibly the soft-mod setup.

    May I ask the type of USB HDD that you are using? It may not be completely compatible with the Loader?

    Ex: Some devices tend to spin down while your using them, causing games to stop, and other problems to commence.
     
  10. Lorie
    OP

    Newcomer Lorie Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    it was the iso, new one, no problem. Thanks for all the help!
     
  11. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,274
    Country:
    Chile
    Mario Kart uses IOS36 btw. Same as Smash Bros Brawl
     

Share This Page