pro evo 2009 pal not working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by oxman, Mar 26, 2009.

Mar 26, 2009

pro evo 2009 pal not working by oxman at 3:11 PM (825 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. oxman
    OP

    Newcomer oxman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    i have a sofmod pal wii ver3.2 but cant get pro evo 2009 pal backup to work it wont load with backup launcher or softchip says error opening partition anyone get it to work and know how to fix it.
     
  2. oxman
    OP

    Newcomer oxman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    bump anyone help?
     
  3. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    works fine here, can be burn or the iso it self since your the only one whit this problem
     
  4. oxman
    OP

    Newcomer oxman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    is that the pal backup you have working m8 as most people on here have the ntsc backup of pro evo 2009
     
  5. another_waster

    Member another_waster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United States
    for the ntsc verion you needed the new error 02 free backup launcher and the same ios files as madworld needed
     
  6. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    it is ntsc on a pal wii,try to use softchip
     
  7. oxman
    OP

    Newcomer oxman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States
    have tried softchip don't work maybe the pal backup of pro evo just doesn't work with a softmod wii
     
  8. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    should work, but id get another version...
    get the ntsc version, works like a charm
     
  9. phpgeek

    Member phpgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just to let you know that I'm running a soft modded Wii on 3.2E Firmware and PES 2009 PAL runs perfectly for me. My ISO is a scrubbed title. I also had that "error opening partition" message on another disc sometime back but it was a multi-boot issue. I loaded IOS 36 and the problem went away.
     
  10. Scoobyscoobydoo

    Member Scoobyscoobydoo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Running fine on a softmodded 3.3e wii here. My ISO is not scrubbed and is 1:1
     
  11. oxman
    OP

    Newcomer oxman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States

    i have soft chip r7 if i set it to ios 36 don't work wont work with backup launcher either got the backup of someone but everything else i have had works ok.
     

Share This Page