preloader problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stevoal, Dec 10, 2009.

Dec 10, 2009

preloader problem by stevoal at 12:54 PM (461 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I have 2 wii's both have preloader on them, they boot straight into the pre-loader screen, but I cant connect a wii controller to the console and the buttons dont move the menu. Basically I need to boot into the menu so I can update these wii's but cant get past the preloader screen.
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    use a gamecube pad to navigate the preloader menu
     
  3. stevoal
    OP

    Newcomer stevoal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dam I dont have a gamecube pad.
     
  4. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    just ask around someone will have one you can borrow or have a look in a few second hand shops get them for a quid or two
     

Share This Page