1. Goku1992A

    Goku1992A GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Messages:
    1,060
    Country:
    United States
    Standalone means that it is an emulator by itself versus it being combined with Retroarch. You would play games the same way put your games inside your PSP ISO/CSO Folder.
     
  2. Latyana

    Latyana GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    United States
    the file doesnt need to be cso to use it??
     
  3. Instandhaltung

    Instandhaltung I feel it. I feel the cosmos!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Germany
    You need a game in the ISO/CSO format. Please check the official site for more information: https://www.ppsspp.org/guides.html
     
    Latyana likes this.
  4. PegasoSeiya

    PegasoSeiya Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Chile
    ISO is prefered over CSO. Finf on google a CSO 2 ISO converter.
     
  5. Instandhaltung

    Instandhaltung I feel it. I feel the cosmos!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Germany
    Well, ISO load slightly faster, but take up more space. If no loading hiccups happen (they don't for most games), I prefer CSO
     
  6. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4,047
    Country:
    Japan
    May as well use lowest compression CSO since it's rarely more than a few MB smaller than highest compression.
     
  7. Latyana

    Latyana GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    United States
    ok so i dont need to conver iso to cso??

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    ya i remeber the site and the info its why i decided to ask o the site. ty hun.
     
  8. Instandhaltung

    Instandhaltung I feel it. I feel the cosmos!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Germany
    No, you could though, to save some space. Just put the ISO files into the ISO folder, and they should appear. Btw, what games are you trying to emulate? Some might not work very well, so keep that in mind!
     
  9. W0NDERwaffle3

    W0NDERwaffle3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Tony Hawk Underground 2 remix crashes on first cutscene
     
  10. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    750
    Country:
    Russia
    its known, no way to get around that, probably savestate later in the game will do the job but im not sure and maybe it still will crash at loading levels
     
  11. W0NDERwaffle3

    W0NDERwaffle3 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2020
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Dang that sucks especially since I don’t know what I did differently but I was able to watch the opening cutscenes full speed with no crashing and then the next day it was back to being buggy
     
  12. FanNintendo

    FanNintendo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2018
    Messages:
    950
    Country:
    United States
    some cso format crash test cso/iso which is better in games then delete what bad format and keep good format also i use pbp format too :)
     
  13. m4xw

    OP m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,414
    Country:
    Germany
  14. ShroomKing

    ShroomKing Somebody
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    439
    Country:
    United States
    Actually there are cheat codes for getting around the crashes, but it looks like they are no longer needed. The version released today has finally fixed the crashes so you might want to try again.

    Nice! is there a changelog somewhere?
     
  15. m4xw

    OP m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,414
    Country:
    Germany
    called readme, at the bottom
     
  16. Instandhaltung

    Instandhaltung I feel it. I feel the cosmos!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Germany

    Whoooot? THU2 is playable?!?! :grog::grog::grog::grog:
     
  17. ShroomKing

    ShroomKing Somebody
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    439
    Country:
    United States
    oops. ok thanks
    yesssss finally the bug is fixed
     
  18. Instandhaltung

    Instandhaltung I feel it. I feel the cosmos!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Germany
  19. m4xw

    OP m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,414
    Country:
    Germany
    There seems to be some troubles with the GLES2 ver, supposedly in certain games.
    Will look into that over the days, use the GL ver if the GLES2 build has issues.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Oh f https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/issues/13157
     
    bad361 likes this.
  20. ShroomKing

    ShroomKing Somebody
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    439
    Country:
    United States
    oh interesting. someone should probably mention that in there. anyway i've been replaying classic mode and i have yet to see it crash
     
    Instandhaltung likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Standalone, PPSSPP, Switch