Possible DSi Browser RAM-overflow hack

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Lattka23, Jun 27, 2009.

Jun 27, 2009
  1. Lattka23
    OP

    Newcomer Lattka23 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Germany
    This happened to a friend of mine:

    the discruption is in german, here in english:

    !! READ!!
    This still signifies long not that one can hack the DSi with this Overflow!! Please, with care enjoy!!
    The Ram Overflow can be reconstructed, however, not precisely with instructions. One must try it on occasion.

    In the module shaft DS Animal Crossing Wild World
    In the SD slot was NO SD card. Here
    I show my DSi I on the 3rd April, 2009 has shopped.
    The firmware is 1.3E.
    I show here an accidental Ram Overflow. This originated when I have opened in imo.im Skype and to chat tried ones.
    After certain time appeared \ " Loading ... \ " in red writing.
    Then there came the blue loading beam and hurried quickly to the right.
    As a result (during the loading beams filled) I have the side reloaded. However, as usual, the announcement switched the screen blank, shortly after also disappeared the lower strip and the loading sound freezte and fallen silent after short moments.
    Whether itself this Ram Overflow could not allows to reconstruct I yet to attempts.

    The DSi did not react on:
    Some key inputs,
    POWER key long and briefly low-spirited,
    Softreset by L, R, A, B, Y, X
    Softreset by L, R, Select, start
    Standby cannot be snapped shut by activate on what of the DSi reacted:
    The net plug light shone on with pocket of the net part.


    Let the discusion begin [​IMG]
     
  2. ItsMetaKnight

    Member ItsMetaKnight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Denmark
    just a regular browser freeze, dont think it's anything special?

    and what the hell did you try to show in your video (besides your dirty stinkin socks?)
     
  3. Lattka23
    OP

    Newcomer Lattka23 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Germany
    well, first i said in front its a friend of my and not me [​IMG]
    dont be so rude [​IMG]
    and its not a normal freeze, you can reconstruct it.
    i think this will help us...
     
  4. Isabelyes

    Member Isabelyes GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Netherlands
    this exact same thing happened to me three times, including yesterday.

    i think it happened when i pressed the power button while it was loading pictochat, and the other two times while loading dsi sound. so afaik this has nothing to do with the browser.

    how did you solve it, actually? i had to wait till it shut itself off ( because the battery couldn't hold it any longer)
     

Share This Page