1. Pythonidae

    Pythonidae Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Belgium
    Just decided to try this one out, but like others I can't patch it.

    So has there been any update on the patching problems yet? Who's actually able to patch and play it?
     
  2. Krakatau

    Krakatau Nintendo 3DS XL
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    Belgium
    i need patching help!!!
     
  3. BrutalSniperz

    BrutalSniperz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    I'm using a clean spanish rom and I still can't patch it!
     
  4. Krakatau

    Krakatau Nintendo 3DS XL
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    Belgium
    itr worked for me
     
  5. BrutalSniperz

    BrutalSniperz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Dude,how you're doing it?
    I'm using a clean spanish ROM and I tried patching with all the patchers and it still doesn't works!
     
  6. Krakatau

    Krakatau Nintendo 3DS XL
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    Belgium
    are u on *snip*
     
  7. icepoi

    icepoi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Would there be more random trainer battles or just the regular number of battles on the original games? I like random trainer battles more than the leader ones.
     
  8. TrainerPurple

    TrainerPurple Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Help, I'm trying to make an LP of this for my portuguese gaming channel and I just noticed a problem, whenever I battle I don't get EXP.
    I'm quite aware that there are patches that fix the EXP problem on the B/W roms but is it safe to use one on my already patched rom(if that's even possible)? If not then how do I solve this problem? Thanks in advance. ^^
     
  9. Krakatau

    Krakatau Nintendo 3DS XL
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    Belgium
    maybe u could put an ap fix on your rom
    because a patched rom doesn't function with this and what emulator/flashcard u use?
     
  10. TrainerPurple

    TrainerPurple Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    I play on Desmume ^^

    Edit 1: I found an Action Replay code that might work, I'll try it out and tell you how it went, seeing as others might have the same problem

    Edit 2: Switched to No$GBA and used the blue-screen fix, it's solved now ^^

    Edit 3(wow really?): I also shared this hack on a page I admin on facebook, keep up the good work ^^
     
  11. Gatta5

    Gatta5 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    I can't get this to work...same problem as the others before I guess, what's the game ID of the rom you guy's used to make it work?
     
  12. Black-Ice

    Black-Ice Founder of the Church of Renamon
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,230
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it helps anyone to take a look at this.
    Please do. If it doesnt help, PM Red
     
  13. Gatta5

    Gatta5 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Red who hasn't been on here since October >_>
    I am using Spanish roms, it don't work. Gives an output rom of 0kb
     
  14. Black-Ice

    Black-Ice Founder of the Church of Renamon
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,230
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmmm.. Im sorry there isnt something I can do about that.
    Does his hack have a youtube account? He may be active there...

    EDIT: It does. And he was on it a while ago today.
    http://www.youtube.com/user/RedAlteisein?feature=watch
    Message Red there
     
  15. Gatta5

    Gatta5 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Thanks dude. Will do
     
  16. RedAlteisen

    OP RedAlteisen GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    Sorry for not posting any sooner. Stupid school.

    If anyone has problems, I can fix them for you, as the hack was already very complete. I'll try to be more active, but I won't upload anything more to my youtube channel. I'm going to star doing them in Spanish as a Gaming channel, so there's no point.
     
    Black-Ice likes this.
  17. Krakatau

    Krakatau Nintendo 3DS XL
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    Belgium
    I managed to patch it because of another member of gbatemp gave me a rom link of the rom he used
     
  18. Tubby31

    Tubby31 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Please fix the patch dont work for me :hateit:
     
  19. TekuraSenmara

    TekuraSenmara One of three Striaton Gym Leaders
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried patching a Spanish version, an English version, and a European version... Help, please. ._.
     
  20. Yami Tsubasa

    Yami Tsubasa Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Norway
    Same here. I tried to patch 2 spanisch versions of Pokemon White. One with and one without exp. fix.
    I know it sounds stupid but is this patch really about the WHITE Version and not BLACK?
    Because the rom and the patch just don't seem to match. I also tried the delta light patcher. And i got this error message:
    An error has occurred: xdelta: unrecognized command
    I hope this helps a litt. I think there is something wrong with the patch, unless we actually need a englisch rom.
    I used the 1.2ver.xdelta patch.

    I hope someone can fix this. This game could be the best pokemon special game ever :)

    EDIT: I could finally patch it!!!

    I needed a different spanish rom. Most roms are called "Bianca" but they don't work for me.
    The working rom is called "Blanco" version. Maybe that's the problem?
    If you want the rom send me a messege on youtube or on this site if i may.
    I could give you a source.

    EDIT2: Just realised another problem. Exp problem isn't fixed yet. Someone knows a exp. patch that works on the spanish version^^'?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Adventures, Pokémon, Special