1. Ben_j

    OP Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    So I was happily playing Pokémon HG (with a clone Acekard 2i), and then the game crashed. I was about 1 hour into it, it crashed right after the second town (I got the egg, delivered it, then came back), on the road going to Prof. Oak's house. At one point the map was all black, and when I tried to go on the black part, the game froze. I could still hear the music though. And of course, I didn't save since the start.
    Did anyone else experienced that bug (with or without a flashcard) ?
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,372
    Country:
    Canada
    YOU have the USA rom?
    or The JAP one?
     
  3. Aeladya

    Aeladya *mistressOFtheCLOW
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    763
    Country:
    United States
    That would be the AP protection in the game my friend. I'm guessing that you are playing the French version? If so I would wait for a patch or a code to combat this.
     
  4. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Clone ak2i...?

    i think the french version should works perfectly on akaio 1.6
    unless they got a new AP [​IMG]
    which is a hooray for r4 and dstt

    *hides*

    for those friends from France..
    DiPLODOCUS had pred the French version of pkmn heartgold
     
  5. Ben_j

    OP Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    Yes I'm playing the US version in French.
    Akaio 1.6 does not work on the clone :/ I'm stuck with akaio 1.5. The game just crashed again, this time at the beginning of a fight : black screen, music still here. I passed the place where it first crashed though. So it might just be that my flashcard is lame ?
     
  6. rockstar99

    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,372
    Country:
    Canada
    What do you mean US version in french?
     
  7. DarkWay

    DarkWay tsubasa hiroge
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,552
    Country:
    are you sure your not playing the french version in french?
     
  8. Ben_j

    OP Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    what I downloaded was the US version.
    EDIT : You were right, there's only French. Hm, I guess it's a canadian version then. Since the european version will be released in 2 weeks.
     
  9. Taik

    Taik GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    555
    Country:
    France
    That's called a LEAK lol so it is out BEFORE the release.

    Trying right now on AKAIO 1.6

    EDIT : Working fine for me (about 30 minutes in and no problems)
     
  10. Ben_j

    OP Ben_j GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    696
    Country:
    France
    yes but two weeks before the release... That's pretty unusual !
     
  11. Nixol

    Nixol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    France
    DSl de te l'apprendre mais c'est une version canadienne.

    So, it's the canadian version. THat can't be that the french version coming 2 weeks earlier.
     
  12. Sheikonh

    Sheikonh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Theorically, the AP on this game is the same as in the Japanase version, so, if you use the patch for the HG Japanase version, the game should work fine, even in your fake Acekard 2i.
     
  13. Augustus Osari

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    Playing HG, using R4 with YSMenu using the unofficial DSTT firmware that (IIRC) fixed BIS way back when. I got the running shoes and went north of Cherrygrove, but it froze while I was running through the grass. The music is still playing, but the animation is stopped and it doesn't respond to anything.
     
  14. Ventrix

    Ventrix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    froze on me again this time after i talked to my mom, after handing elm the egg.
     
  15. 100action

    100action Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    same i froze after running around shortly after obtaining running shoes.
     
  16. UltyBomber77

    UltyBomber77 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing happened to me
     
  17. Jotokun

    Jotokun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting the crashing too, on an m3i with sakura 1.43. I'm updating my sakura hoping it'll fix things. Using the US version of soul silver. Just save frequently until the AP gets fixed.
     
  18. Exbaddude

    Exbaddude The Prince.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Canada
  19. Jasonese

    Jasonese Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: Lol shoulda read the whole topic before posting. IGNORE THIS!!
     
  20. xxteargodxx

    xxteargodxx GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    Was just playing Soul Silver (Downloaded the USA Version). I have an ace kard 2i running AKAIO 1.1.1 and I experienced a black screen while running in the game to Cherry Grove town.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pokemon, crash,