Pokemon Heartgold- Cant Save Error

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Ginger, May 29, 2010.

May 29, 2010
  1. Ginger
    OP

    Newcomer Ginger Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this is the wrong forum, but there isn't a help forum more relevant and I saw a few topics that had general game issues and not gameplay questions here, anywhoo.

    Whenever I try to save the game in Heartgold, I get this:

    I am using an M3 DS Real and have tried different ROMS, some "patched" and others just the regular ROM and they all lead to this. I updated the version, and this didn't work, so i tried googling for an answer, and found forums of people asking what I'm asking but no answer. Thanks in advanced to anybody who helps.

    EDIT:I did try another ROM that was a v2 (figured i'd give it a shot), and I got a black screen that said "DLDI Compatible. Loading...." and it would just sit like that indefinitely.
     
  2. Ginger
    OP

    Newcomer Ginger Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Is this the wrong place to ask?
     
  3. Pikachu123angel

    Newcomer Pikachu123angel Nintendo Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Stoke, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm sure it's because HeartGold and SoulSilver have anti-piracy checking in causing the game to freeze and/or not save properly. I think if you get the latest firmware for your M3 card...
    I'm not a tech-whiz so I don't know if this is the exact cause or not.
     
  4. Ginger
    OP

    Newcomer Ginger Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the reply. And I did update my firmware on my M3 card and the ROMS I used were patched to bypass the AP.
     
  5. Pikachu123angel

    Newcomer Pikachu123angel Nintendo Ninja

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Stoke, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It could either be your M3 or your Micro SD. Do you know somebody else with an M3? If so, try using your Micro SD in their M3. If it dosen't work still, try either formating your Micro SD with Panasonic SD formater (Download at link) or try a new Micro SD. If it does work in your friends, try getting a new body for your M3.

    Download Panasonic SD formater:
    http://panasonic.jp/support/global/cs/sd/download/index.html
     

Share This Page