Pokemon Heart Gold Patch

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by yusuo, Jul 7, 2011.

Jul 7, 2011

Pokemon Heart Gold Patch by yusuo at 5:41 PM (831 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. yusuo
    OP

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,191
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive recently got Heart Gold on my Acekard running akaio 1.8.7 with anti-piracy on, but I keep getting random freezes ive tried rudolphs udp patch, is there anything that can be done to stop this.

    Thanks, and i did try and search on gbatemp but type in heart gold and you get alot of results none seem relevant
     
  2. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    Try formatting your sd card [​IMG]
     
  3. chaosdarkneo

    Member chaosdarkneo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Country:
    United States
    ...That doesn't always fix things. You forgot to tell him to backup the SD card as well.

    BTW, have you tried an UNPATCHED version of the game? Patched versions don't work well with Acekards.
     
  4. yusuo
    OP

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,191
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i havent but i shall try thank you kind people
     
  5. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    Thanks, but no thanks! [​IMG]
    I know yusuo, and I know that he knows what formatting means, and he'll back up his memory card first...

    And every normal people who knows what formatting means and want to keep data will back up the data first! [​IMG]

    So I think that it's enough to say only formatting! [​IMG]
     
  6. yusuo
    OP

    Member yusuo GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,191
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hehe, yeah i'm smart enough to backup all my saves and roms first before formatting the card, I formatted and running an unpatched version now and so far no problems, thanks for the advice guys, and to attila for thinking so highly of me (sniffs)
     
  7. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    What do you mean? [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page