1. Cony211939

    Cony211939 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
  2. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi™ Genderfluid Gang!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,579
    Country:
    Antarctica
    1. This thread was around long before that rule instated.
    2. That only applies to pokemon rom hacks, this is something different.
     
    cearp likes this.
  3. Cony211939

    Cony211939 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry...
     
  4. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for bringing up this old thread, but does it work with Black 2 and White 2?
     
  5. drobb

    drobb Hunter
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United States
    im sorry to be necro bumping, even if it is only be a couple months, but ive been trying and trying and trying to get this to work and it just will not. im using an Ak2i, latest akaio, and it just sits at loading. i use kazo's tool to load the files, then export them to make the bins, and insert. no good. the seperate files that kazo's tool makes works just fine so i know its not there. any help would be greatly apprediated.
     
  6. Prof. 9

    OP Prof. 9 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No idea.

    Yeah, the hack stopped working on AKAIO ages ago for some reason. I have no idea why it doesn't work anymore. Anyway, I'm not interested in working on this anymore, so this project is essentially dead now. There won't be any updates from me unless someone happens to figure out how to get it to work again, sorry.
     
  7. drobb

    drobb Hunter
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United States
    its alright, i just made the individual files from kazos tool, but i just wanted to make sure i wasnt doing anything wrong. thanks for the effort anyways prof it was nice that you even took the time and effort to make this.
     
  8. Prof. 9

    OP Prof. 9 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Actually, scratch that. I was reminded that v1.3 DID work on modern flashcards, so I went ahead and reversed the major change in v1.4 that was breaking compatibility, namely the background image. So this is a compromise kind of, since it has all the other features of v1.4 (new patcher, more options) but the compatibility of v1.3. Almost 2 years overdue, I know.

    You may download v1.4.1 here: http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=31993

    This is most likely the final release, though if anyone happens to find a bug, I'd be happy to look at it.
     
  9. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    this is incredible, thanks for making this and sharing it!
    also, is there anything similar for gen iv? (something like this that you can have multiple distributions on one rom)
     
  10. RainbowSlate

    RainbowSlate Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Prof. 9, really sorry to bother you but when I tried to use this program, the resulting nds only gives a white screen when used on my flash card. Is there a solution? My cart is the m3 Real. I would love to get this working, especially in preparation for the upcoming release of Pokemon Bank.
     
  11. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    if you had an m3 simply, you could put a firmware called wood r4 on it. this would let you run the nds file i am sure.
    but if your m3 real gives you a white screen... i don't think there is much you can do... but i hope someone else can help you if it is possible.
     
  12. RainbowSlate

    RainbowSlate Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States

    I have tried all sorts of firmwares, but I'll look into wood r4. In the past, I was able to play games, but I really want to get this thing working.
     
  13. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,427
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    sure but from what I read wood will not work with your m3 real... :(
     
  14. Prof. 9

    OP Prof. 9 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Sorry; if you followed the steps correctly and it doesn't work on your flashcard, there's not a lot I can do. You can still use the original version that only has one card at a time though.
     
    cearp likes this.
  15. RainbowSlate

    RainbowSlate Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Ah well, thanks you guys for replies. I'm gonna get a M3 Simply, since those are very inexpensive.
     
  16. Albertini

    Albertini Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    I tried to make it work, but I can not. I extract the files from the ROM event, renamed them, put them in the carperta cards, but nothing happens. What exactly are the files of events? thanks
     
  17. aNILEator

    aNILEator Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    any chance of a 1.4.1 mirror filetrip is corrupting it :-/
     
  18. jawsisra

    jawsisra Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I know this is old sorry for necro postting but I need help getting this to work




    Ok at step 6/7 I drag the nds over to 12distrov I press 2 and then enter it closes it out no data.bin appears

    there is already 12 bins in the card folder.

    Oh my flashcard is a R4i RTS 3DS

    Could some one who uses this please upload a video on how to do this as the steps are confusing


    Again I am sorry for the necro post but I really need help

    Also are you able to rename the complied.nds when its done

    Finally what if you only want to do say 6 WC instead of 12 will it work or do you have to do all 12 slots


    Also is there a program like this one but for Gen 4 events.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Distribution, Duodecuple, Pokémon