PLZ HELP WAD-BRICK????

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wii94, Jul 24, 2008.

Jul 24, 2008

PLZ HELP WAD-BRICK???? by wii94 at 10:20 AM (4,330 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    PLZ can someone help me my friend has a wad-brick and he can't use the "WAD Manager Autoboot Disc Iso" because he has 3.3e.
    PLZ HELP!!
     


  2. Kadji

    Newcomer Kadji Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    There is nothing your friend can do, except one thing which I by myself have not tried out.

    If your Friend still has a twilight Hack Copy on his Wii (the newest version) you could try and create an autoboot Zelda Twilight Princes disc, since this modification does not rely on the Trucha Bug which was fixed in 3.3

    Once Zelda starts load your twilight hack and boot the wad unistaller from your SD Card.
    And since you are german and i am not sure if you 100% understood what i wrote here is the same thing in german:

    Es gibt nichts was du tun kannst ausser einer sache die eventuel funktionieren könnte:

    Wenn dein Freund noch eine Twilight Hack Speicherrung (die neuste version) auf dem Wii hat könnt ihr versuchen eine Zelda Twilight Princess Autoboot-DVD zu erstellen, da die modifikationen die man hierfür an der ISO vornehmen muss nicht den Trucha Signer bug benutzen, welcher in der 3.3 Firmware gefixt wurde.

    Wenn Zelda startet führt den Twilight Hack aus und bootet den WAD Unistaller von der SD Card.
    Hoffe das ich helfen konnte.
     
  3. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks, but how i can make a Autoboot-DVD?
    danke, aber wie kann man eine Autoboot-DVD erstellen?
     
  4. Fatghost28

    Newcomer Fatghost28 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
  5. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks, but how can i make it can someone give me a tutorial or something else???
     
  6. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Start -> Run -> cmd
    Browse to folder with this app (like d:) and have a iso there
    then type ./Bootme xxx.iso m
     
  7. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't understand that pleas can someone make me a auto boot disk PLZ?????
     
  8. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Of Zelda TP? [​IMG] How could I upload for you 4GB?
    1. Place iso of Zelda TP in one of partitions (for example c:)
    3. Place the BootMe in the same partition
    4. START -> Run
    5. Type "cmd"
    6. Type name of partition you have the iso and the app (ie. C:)
    7. Then type: (i.e) C:/Bootme m
    8. Press ENTER
     
  9. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    ok thanks, I try this out, but first I musst download zelda^^
     
  10. grimmyx

    Newcomer grimmyx Newbie

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    The whole point of this was you having the Twilight hack on your system. Do you even have that on there?
     
  11. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    yes my friend has the TP hack on his Wii.
     
  12. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    It didn't work [​IMG] ,have someone a nother Idee??? PLZ help???
     
  13. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    What part didn;'t work?
     
  14. Hellmonkeys

    Newcomer Hellmonkeys Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    This is all right except for the following part:
    The correct syntax is ./BootMe zelda.iso a

    The M makes the disc manual boot (via. the disc channel) again, rather than the autoboot that this person needs. So, patch your ISO again but use a instead of m, then it *should* boot as soon as you put the disc in and start up your Wii.
     
  15. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    I also make it with a but it doesn't work. [​IMG]
     
  16. nBrew

    Member nBrew Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Step 7 is wrong:

    7. Then type: (i.e) C:/Bootme a

    the m (manual) needs to be a (auto) as far as the manual explains.

    So..try it [​IMG]
     
  17. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    I also try it with a but it doesn't work PLZ HELP?????
     
  18. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] sorry about that m, I was just guessing how it works, 'cause I wasn't using this app before. Wait, I'll try to get it working, and tell you what.
    Okay.

    Do that:
    name the iso "wiigame.iso"
    You have to make a space between your partition name and BootMe, so:
    Code:
    C:\> BootMe wiigame.iso a
     
  19. wii94
    OP

    Member wii94 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Germany
    I think it doesn't work because he has 3.3e and with 3.3e the wii can't load trucha signed games. [​IMG]
    have some one another idee?????
     
  20. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But making iso autobootable doesn't trucha sign it.
     

Share This Page