Please help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bigant262, Nov 13, 2009.

Nov 13, 2009

Please help by bigant262 at 3:16 AM (781 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. bigant262
    OP

    Newcomer bigant262 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    I just bought a wii today and its on firmware 3.4U. I got the homebrew channel on there and im trying to get it to play backup games. I did the cios thing and I keep getting an error I think its -1017 and it says it came back with -1. Please help.
     
  2. DarkMatterCore

    Member DarkMatterCore I like turtles.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    886
    Location:
    Cabimas, Zulia, Venezuela.
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Did you restore the trucha bug on the IOS 36 with the Trucha Bug Restorer? I mean, you need to do that to correctly install the cIOS (IOS 249) under that IOS (36).
     
  3. bigant262
    OP

    Newcomer bigant262 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Could someone please help me. I can't find trucha bug. All I want to do is get my wii to play games from my external hard drive. I have the homebrew channel installed but thats it.
     
  4. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Run Trucha Bug Restorer on IOS36.
     
  5. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  6. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
  7. steam

    Newcomer steam Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    what is this trucha bug thing?

    i also started with 3.4u, never did any trucha restorer thing...could it be possible that my IOS36-64-v1042.wad was already trucha bugged?
     
  8. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
    I want to smack you... but my warning level would go up....

    the 1037, happens sometimes when ur WIFI is crappy, just keep trying.

    The posters before me make good pts, but i think it's ur WIFI. Happened to me updating IOS53 for Mario Bros.

    Wynd
     
  9. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    -1017 means you have no trucha bug

    has nothing to do with WiFi.
     

Share This Page