Please help

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by MFtrader, Oct 21, 2008.

Oct 21, 2008

Please help by MFtrader at 10:44 PM (784 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. MFtrader
    OP

    Newcomer MFtrader Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    I am new in this forum. please help with your knowledge.

    I just buy a R4 DS, after I start install a hardware followed the R4 manual. I try to connect the TF card to DS Slot-1 with the R4, turn on the power.
    On the screen the R4 Revolution is on (showed), but in the main screen I got this msg: The hardware is not compatible.
    What am I missing or do something not correct?
    Please help.
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    is your r4 real or a clone? the real r4 is no longer made and will never be updated again. it also requires the real firmware placed on the msd with correct files. if you are using a clone i can't help, i don't have one or would ever use one.

    for the real r4:
    1) format your msd and clear it of all your past trials and files and nonsense.
    2) http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=3196
     
  3. MFtrader
    OP

    Newcomer MFtrader Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
     
  4. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     

Share This Page