Please help... I REALLY screwed up... (details inside)

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by ARCBUser, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. ARCBUser
    OP

    Newcomer ARCBUser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    protesting Cartoon Network
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't know where to post this. So I chose here. Please move if this is the wrong area.

    I REALLY screwed up today. I was just trying to update my AR firmware so that Black and White would work... instead... on my AR Code Manager... I click "Quick Update" and ALL of my games were deleted and replaced with codes I don't want/codes that I use to have that are no longer on there.

    I can use the AR Code Manager though, so, if there's some way I can fix this with as little pain as possible, that'd be AWESOME.

    Basically I need the following most updated codes for the following games (just so you know, this is ALL of my DS games that I own and, I want US codes please because that's where I live)

    Sonic Rush
    Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Blue Rescue Team
    Digimon World DS
    Pokemon Ranger
    Pokemon Pearl
    Pokemon Diamond
    Digimon World Dusk
    Digimon World Dawn
    Sonic Rush Adventure
    Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Time
    Pokemon Myster Dungeon: Explorers of Darkness
    Final Fantasy IV DS
    Sonic Chronicles: The Dark Brotherhood
    Pokemon Ranger: Shadows of Almia
    Pokemon Platinum
    Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days
    Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Sky
    Pokemon HeartGold
    Pokemon SoulSilver
    Pokemon Ranger: Guardian Signs
    Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
    The World Ends With You
    Pokemon Black
    Pokemon White

    Isn't there some way I can re-input updated codes for ALL of these games without spending WEEKS re-putting them in manually? Codejunkies codes sucks on the "My Subscriptions" thing.

    Someone please help me out here... Please?

    If someone helps me resolve this... they will be my savior.

    I'd really appreciate any help with this. Thanks.

    P.S.: I apologize if this is in the wrong area. Please move if it is. I just did not know where to post this. Please help me okay? If you do... I'll try to go away forever again...
     
  2. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    Download this cheat database (Last updated Mar 12) , then download R4CCE!

    Open up usrcheat.dat with r4cce, search for your games and you can copy your (U) codes into your AR manager...


    Hope it helped, try it out! [​IMG]
     
  3. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The official database loads very slow, but keep patient, it will finish.
     
  4. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    [​IMG] for me it takes like 1 second ...
     
  5. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It probably depends on the computer it is used on, I guess.
     
  6. ARCBUser
    OP

    Newcomer ARCBUser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    protesting Cartoon Network
    Country:
    United States
    Okay... but... how exactly do I do that?

    I'm not the greatest because I'm a first time user of the AR Code Manager...

    Can you explain it to me step by step? I'd really appreciate it...

    Thanks.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Loading the database off the microSD is slow, if you load it from your harddrive it's quick.
     
  8. ARCBUser
    OP

    Newcomer ARCBUser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    protesting Cartoon Network
    Country:
    United States
    ^^^I still don't know how to do this.

    If someone could explain it to me, I'd really appreciate it.

    Thanks.
     
  9. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    Sorry, but I don't have an ARDS/i, but try this guide, it's a bit old, but it should work! [​IMG] At the code insert/add section just copy the cheats from the usrcheat.dat ! [​IMG]

    I hope this helped a bit... [​IMG]
     
  10. FlashX007

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    I used to own a ARDS. In my opinion it's not great at all. Probably the worst cheat device ever. Some codes don't work on it properly and it corrupts games so I threw mine out a while back. Just don't cheat its not the end of the world for your games it just means you need to put in more work into them. Totally up to you though.
     
  11. ARCBUser
    OP

    Newcomer ARCBUser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    protesting Cartoon Network
    Country:
    United States
    That kind of helped... however... on the Codejunkies "My subscriptions" thing... there's not Sonic Chronicles: The Dark Brotherhood game.

    Help? Please?

    I don't know what to do... I really don't...
     
  12. ARCBUser
    OP

    Newcomer ARCBUser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    protesting Cartoon Network
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone please help me?

    I really don't know what to do or how to do this...

    I'd really appreciate any help with this.

    Thanks.
     
  13. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    Tutorial
     
  14. ARCBUser
    OP

    Newcomer ARCBUser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    protesting Cartoon Network
    Country:
    United States
    I got all the codes for all of the games I want I just need to transfer them over to my ARDS.

    However...

    I still need some more help.

    I can't seem to update my ARDS Firmware to v 1.71 to get Black and White to work on my ARDS.

    It always says "Not a firmware update"

    Can someone help me out here and figure out what the problem is?

    I'd really appreciate any help with this as well.

    Thanks.
     
  15. ARCBUser
    OP

    Newcomer ARCBUser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    protesting Cartoon Network
    Country:
    United States
    bump

    Can someone please help me out with this?

    I REFUSE to play Black and White without codes because I suck at games.

    Again I'd really appreciate any help anyone here can give me. You'd basically be a savior to me if you helped me resolve this.

    Thanks.
     
  16. Attila13

    Member Attila13 Praise the Creep!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Zalau,Romania
    Country:
    Romania
    Here's the thing, I don't want to be mean or a jerk and don't take it as an offense, but what is your problem?! Exactly what's the thing you can't do, I shoved you a forum tutorial, a video tutorial with step by step explanations....
    Can't you do a copy/paste of the code or what? [​IMG]

    If you refuse to play it, than don't play it... There are games that I'm not good too but I still play them for fun!

    And last question... I don't care how you like gaming, but where's the joy if you unlock everything at the start of the game...?

    I admit that there are games in what I use cheats as well, but I only use cheats after I finish it...


    Anyway I helped you as much as I could... if you don't have success here try the cheats forum!
     
  17. ARCBUser
    OP

    Newcomer ARCBUser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    protesting Cartoon Network
    Country:
    United States
    You... didn't read my post above that one did you?

    Here... I guess I'll post it again...

    I got all the codes for all of the games I want I just need to transfer them over to my ARDS.

    However...

    I still need some more help.

    I can't seem to update my ARDS Firmware to v 1.71 to get Black and White to work on my ARDS.

    It always says "Not a firmware update"

    Can someone help me out here and figure out what the problem is?

    I'd really appreciate any help with this as well.

    Thanks.
     
  18. LastMartini

    Newcomer LastMartini Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Ok a couple of things.

    First off, if you have a problem with a retail product that has a full support team.
    Don't you think it would be better to talk to them than some random strangers that might not even be able to help you?

    Secondly, people tend not to help people that keep asking the same thing over and over again.
    It makes that person look like a needy child.

    Also when you make a topic, try to give it a relevant title.
    Like "Action Replay help"
     
  19. ARCBUser
    OP

    Newcomer ARCBUser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    protesting Cartoon Network
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry.

    I was going to call them today if no one had helped me (which it's obvious no one has)

    IMPORTANT UPDATE:

    I didn't have to call them. Another forum helped me fix the problem and it worked. I started playing Black today.
     

Share This Page