"Please eject disc and turn off the power"

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by keke_keke, Aug 13, 2010.

Aug 13, 2010
  1. keke_keke
    OP

    Member keke_keke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    I keep getting an error along those lines. Here's what I did:
    Imgburn backup 2x on a tesco DVD-r (brand may be the issue, but I've heard it does work)
    Got Priiloader's region free hack
    Got Neogamma

    The game is Japanese btw. When I go to the Wii disc channel, the game shows up fine with the music and everything, then when I try to boot it it immediately tells me in English that there's an error and I have to eject the disc and reboot the console. When I try loading it via Neogamma, I can get into the game (which seems to have worse loading times than it normally should I think) and get through the menus and into a battle, then it freezes and gives me the same disc error only in Japanese this time.

    I want to say the disc is fine since it gets read and evidently does work to an extent, but I need to know if the brand is hurting it that much, or if there's something that should be installed. Thanks.
     
  2. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You verified the disc in the burning proces?
     
  3. Lumnous

    Member Lumnous GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try enabling Error 002 fix
     
  4. keke_keke
    OP

    Member keke_keke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: I'm really not getting this at all. I installed the wads for IOS38, 53 and 55. I tried Softmod with "002 fix" checked. I tried IOS Patcher and it said it couldn't get the ISO information. I tried the Generic Patcher/Wiiscrubber method and it told me that there is no error 002 protection (so why the hell do I see 002 every time...). I'm really frustrated now. Indianapwns/HBC and all that just flew straight on with no problems, and this game is just being utter BS to me... the game in question is Dragon Quest Monster Battle Road Victory by the way...
     

Share This Page