1. alkar

    alkar GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I did. Empty .lic is fine. Legit .lic files are just copyright texts.
     
  2. titaniuml

    titaniuml GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Mine just worked :D

    It was pretty straightforward.
     
  3. It would be cool if Sony made a PlayStation One Classic but I suppose that half-assed job is what it is. If I want to play PS1 games I can just use my tablet (w/ OTG) or PC.

    So many games and never play any.
     
  4. smf

    smf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4,488
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm not sure anyone is nostalgic for the psone case.

    The Playstation Classic wasn't created because there was a lack of hardware you could run PS1 games on.

    That is piracy for you, it's been like that since the 80's.
     
  5. Advokaten

    Advokaten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Sweden
    system.db is a file I dumped from my PSC, used for translation I presented in the video... :)
     
    Last edited by Advokaten, Dec 8, 2018
    titaniuml likes this.
  6. It looks so adorable and even the original size is already small enough, but a classic version would be cute.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. smf

    smf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4,488
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Both of them are pretty ugly really, at least the original is distinct.
     
  8. Bowl0l

    Bowl0l GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Malaysia
    My brother's PS One is still up and running. Only concern is the disc drive being loud while playing.
     
  9. The Frenchman

    The Frenchman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    Canada
    I just did some test and could get CoolBoarders 3 on it VERY EASILY!

    Now would one remove the "slot" and infos from the console? I just want it to be back to normal. (even without the USB stick it's still showing up)
     
  10. TonyBiH

    TonyBiH Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2017
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    @adam1290 also your cue need to be writed right. Inside should be exact name of you .bin Cover also can be blocked if you find it online. Hit right click and unblock you png if is blocked because is unknown source and scan it. Try different source.
     
    Last edited by TonyBiH, Dec 8, 2018
  11. 8bitFlashback

    8bitFlashback Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    weird I had to put text inside mine or my games would not work maybe it was something else
     
  12. Advokaten

    Advokaten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Sweden
    The PCSX Debug Menu that was said to only be reached through keyboard can in fact be opened and used with the controller.
     
  13. titaniuml

    titaniuml GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Can I add this script to the lolhack.sh I already have, right below the current custom database script?
     
  14. The Frenchman

    The Frenchman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    Canada
    did a stupis thing, I tried loading an alternate cover for a game by creating a dummy folder with only the SLUS-xxxx.png image and now that specific game won't load, USB drive in or out of the console...

    lol I can be patient to try and fix this but if anyone know what I should try this'd be cool. LOL

    it's MGS, game 8 on the system.
    @Advokaten help please man!
     
    Last edited by The Frenchman, Dec 8, 2018
  15. Advokaten

    Advokaten GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Sweden
    yeah, should work. or just tell lolhack.sh to run another script

    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    
    #Access Esc Menu from Select + Triangle on controller by andshrew
    sleep 5s
    export PCSX_ESC_KEY=2
    killall ui_menu
    sleep 5s
    cd /data/AppData/sony/pcsx
    /usr/sony/bin/ui_menu --power-off-enable
    sync
    
     
    Last edited by Advokaten, Dec 8, 2018
    titaniuml likes this.
  16. The Frenchman

    The Frenchman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok so i found out how to remove the inactive game, the console still can't load game 8

    I'll try just re-adding MGS as game 22 I guess for now.
     
  17. I have the PS One on display but it still works as it should. Playing PAL games has become a bit of a chore after realizing they're so slow compared to the NTSC counterparts so I don't even bother unless it doesn't bother me.

    Sonic 1 PAL is incredibly slow and in my childhood I loved it but now.. what were they thinking! Curse the whole PAL vs NTSC TV 'war' format.
     
  18. smf

    smf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4,488
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I blame tesla.
     
  19. The Frenchman

    The Frenchman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    691
    Country:
    Canada
    Pffff everyone knows it was Edison's fault...
     
    TonyBiH likes this.
  20. 8bitFlashback

    8bitFlashback Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
     
    MitchBuchanan likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Playstation, classic,