Hacking Playing import games

CyborgLizard

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I tried my best to read the stickies so that I would not have to post a total noob post, But it is all so darn complicated!

I just want to do one thing:

Take my US Wii and play import Japanese games on it. Can someone please give me a link/info?

Thank you.

CyborgLizard

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States

CyborgLizard

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Arg. I understand these guides are straight forward to the right person, But I have never messed with a Wii before. They really make no sense to me.

Is there a noob guide? such as:

Download file A, get an SD card, make a folder "hack", extract into that folder, insert in Wii, you will see x and y, click on x and then do a and b.

Cuz all that technical mumbo jump makes no sense to someone with no software creating experience.

WiiPower

Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Arrgh. It's about retail discs guys!!!

I recommend using Gecko OS for your import games. For that you need the Homebrew Channel installed. And to install that you need bannerbomb. So follow that guide and stop after installing HBC, then get Gecko OS on your sd card and boot it from HBC.

Blue-K

No right of appeal.
Trophies
XP
Country
Swaziland
WiiPower said:
I recommend using Gecko OS for your import games. For that you need the Homebrew Channel installed. And to install that you need bannerbomb. So follow that guide and stop after installing HBC, then get Gecko OS on your sd card and boot it from HBC.
That is the safest method, but it's very annoying to use (in my opinion). Launch Wii, go to HBC, launch Gecko, launch Game...I would only do this if you want to be 100% save. And you have to install HBC, which you maybe don't want.