Peace Walker-Iso Saves with UMD

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by nugundam0079, Jun 22, 2010.

Jun 22, 2010
  1. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I recently just updated to the Promethus CFW and I can finally use my UMD version of Peace Walker instead of the iso..problem is the UMD version says "no data"..is there a save converter or fix I can use? or am I going to have to just finish the iso version of the game? (14 hrs in and near the end)
     
  2. UltyBomber77

    Newcomer UltyBomber77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    save data is stored in the memory stick
    if you formatted your memory stick while updating, then your data is gone
     
  3. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    My saves are all there-nothing was formatted.
     
  4. Tear

    Newcomer Tear Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Brazil
    You were playing the EUR version? The first one that came out, I mean. If yes, than you really have to finish the game in iso, as the save is not compatible.
     
  5. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    OH MAN I thought that might be the problem!!!!!!!! crap that totally sucks!-Though I thought there was a save game converter out there? or was that just for Monster Hunter?
     
  6. SonicRax

    Member SonicRax Egg-Mayo: The Movie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Quick question; does the region of your UMD match the region of the ISO you first played? So for example, if it was the ISO for the EUR release, do you have a UMD of the same region, or is it an NTSC-U UMD?
     
  7. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    The UMD is Def NTSC-U -The Iso is in english but doesnt show up when peace walker looks for it so Im guessing its EUR
     
  8. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    Well, it is a pretty damn fine game so replaying it won't be so bad, right? [​IMG]
     
  9. SonicRax

    Member SonicRax Egg-Mayo: The Movie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The best way to check the ISO's region that I know of, is to boot the ISO and go to the Language Setting. If it has around 5 languages (I know Italiano is one of them), then it's the EUR one, and unfortunately, the EUR save definitely doesn't work with the NTSC-U one. The NTSC-U one has three languages, whereas the EUR one has five, so yeah.

    I'm kinda concerned about this too, because I started my EUR save on a patched ISO, and I'm hearing it doesn't work with the EUR UMD, which I just bought because I love the game so much. T_T

    And no, replaying's not a bad idea, but the game can get a little difficult on fights like the one against Chrysalis. Either that or I just suck. xD
     
  10. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    It has Italian..so its the euro version...cruuudd! there has to be a way to change regions for the saves! I mean if it was done for Monster hunter-Japanese to English then this should be easy?
     
  11. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    It's an awesome game but being so close to the end and starting over? I dunno...
     
  12. SonicRax

    Member SonicRax Egg-Mayo: The Movie

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There might be but, currently there's nothing, which sucks. I guess you could do two playthroughs or something; finish it on the ISO, then just finish the UMD one and use that save more. If you have the time. ._.

    As for how easy it'd be, I'm not sure; it might be something dependent on how different the two releases are from each other in terms of coding. Correct my noob-ass if I'm wrong here though.

    EDIT: Might as well throw this question out here while I'm at it: Anyone know if a save-file generated on a EUR ISO that's been modified/patched in ANY WAY will work with the EUR UMD or a clean ISO?
     
  13. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
  14. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Yea I saw this too! Thanks man for helping out! I hope it works too!

    EDIT:no word on it working on Gen D3-plus i have the promethus add on...
     
  15. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    Well, can't you backup your saves and try? That way you don't lose anything [​IMG].
     

Share This Page