1. kaliskonig

    OP kaliskonig Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I had patched a rom with arm7 but now there is an Enlish translation patch for it as well but I can only get it to patch the clean dump of the rom. Is there a way to fix this?
     
  2. Rayder

    Rayder Mostly lurking lately....
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,609
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know....try patching it with the English patch first, then use the ARM7 patch.
     
  3. Narin

    Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,629
    Country:
    United States
    Do the translation patch first on the clean rom and then the ARM7 patch.
     
  4. knightguy363

    knightguy363 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    what does patching with arm 7 do?
     
  5. Destructobot

    Destructobot Crave the Hammer
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Country:
    United States
    It makes some games work on flashcarts that can't normally run them.
     
  6. knightguy363

    knightguy363 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    oh so that what it does, thanks
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - patching, possible, patched