patching a patched rom possible?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by kaliskonig, Jun 16, 2008.

Jun 16, 2008
  1. kaliskonig
    OP

    Newcomer kaliskonig Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I had patched a rom with arm7 but now there is an Enlish translation patch for it as well but I can only get it to patch the clean dump of the rom. Is there a way to fix this?
     
  2. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know....try patching it with the English patch first, then use the ARM7 patch.
     
  3. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    Do the translation patch first on the clean rom and then the ARM7 patch.
     
  4. knightguy363

    Member knightguy363 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    what does patching with arm 7 do?
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It makes some games work on flashcarts that can't normally run them.
     
  6. knightguy363

    Member knightguy363 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Australia
    oh so that what it does, thanks
     

Share This Page