Overseas Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by 351gtho, Jan 28, 2011.

Jan 28, 2011

Overseas Wii by 351gtho at 9:14 PM (590 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. 351gtho
    OP

    Newcomer 351gtho Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey Guys
    I have loaded Starpatch to try and overide the region coding as we bought a Wii in Thailand for the motherinlaw with the understanding (we questioned repeatedly) that it would work in Australia.

    The file has 20 patches listed below

    Remove Copy Protection 1/5 to 5/5

    Region Free Channel SD

    Region Free Channels 1/3 to 3/3

    Skip Update check

    Remove Diag Disc Check

    press Y NGC-PAD 1rt Port

    Region Free wii Disc

    Region Free wii - 1/3 to3/3

    Force Disc Region

    no menu bg music

    No health check

    and Move disc channel

    Now I have tried a few different ones of the above mainly the region ones however they are all comming up with the same

    I select then press A goes to a blank black screen with Green writing that says

    "the patch section was not found in the DOL. Nothing to do" and down the bottom A to continue which goes back one screen

    Have I picked a faulty Starpatch?
    Am I doing something wrong


    I'm getting very confused now because this all looks simple and should work and I dont understand why?


    Cheers From Oz
     
  2. rikuumi

    Member rikuumi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    Oz was a good tv show
     
  3. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Don't use Startpatch, use Priiloader instead...
     

Share This Page