Old saves don't work when I reformat my sd card

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by zidaneqrro, Apr 11, 2008.

Apr 11, 2008
  1. zidaneqrro
    OP

    Newcomer zidaneqrro Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Philippines
    I constantly have to reformat my SD card, and whenever I do, the old saves I recover from the SD card don't work. Why is this?

    I use the n5... which is basically a cheap poorly manufactured version of the r4.
     
  2. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you make sure that the save file name has the same name as the game?
     
  3. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why do you constantly have to reformat your card?

    Posts merged

    Why do you constantly have to reformat your card?
     
  4. zidaneqrro
    OP

    Newcomer zidaneqrro Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes, it is the same name. And I constantly have to reformat my card because for some reason it keeps getting unformatted. I plug it in and it says SD card isn't formatted.
     
  5. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe because it's an N5? No offense but there have been a lot of issues with the N5.
     
  6. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Yeah, N5 hasn't been technically approved by gamers, what with NDSs blowing out everywhere, and microSD roblems, maybe yours is an unidentified illness of N5?
     
  7. zidaneqrro
    OP

    Newcomer zidaneqrro Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Philippines
    Great. Just Great.
     
  8. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    At least you're lucky enough not to have one that breaks your fuse. This problem would probably fixed by not using the N5 like everyone else is saying. Probably time to look for another flash cart.
     

Share This Page