Okay to update firmware?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by Jen, Oct 26, 2010.

Oct 26, 2010

Okay to update firmware? by Jen at 11:16 PM (1,116 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Jen
    OP

    Newcomer Jen Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a DSi XL and it says it is running Firmware 1.4U. I have the Supercard DStwo that's set up for 1.4.1, so am I okay to update my firmware on my DS? I just want to make sure that no new firmware has come out since 1.4.1 that'll eff up my card.

    Thanks!
     
  2. pichon64

    Member pichon64 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Uruguay
    No new firmware out. But... do you really want to update your DSi? It's just a useless update, aimed to block flash cards...

    Just my 2 cents.
     
  3. Issac

    Member Issac Mini-mod

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    4,454
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'm pretty sure You can update... I'm not 100% sure though, so Someone else should confirm it... but if I recall correctly You'll be fine [​IMG]
     
  4. Jen
    OP

    Newcomer Jen Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I just wanted to see what all was in the shop (I've played with it on Wii, but it's been a while), and in order to use it it is griping at me to update my firmware =/
     
  5. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    if your card is in this list then you're fine and can update
     
  6. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    Yes, 1.4.1 is the latest as of October 26, 2010.
     
  7. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    you need the update for the shop, and it's not useless cause the shop will have Cave Story soon!
     
  8. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,721
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No anyone with a flashcard, it's useless
    And if you have a supercard two, go right ahead and update it since the supercard two can already work with the latest update.
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Not if you want Cave Story.
     
  10. Zaertix

    Member Zaertix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You can update your firmware I promise.
     
  11. zeno16

    Newcomer zeno16 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yeah, no problemo on updating the DSi with sdtwo, best card I've had. [​IMG]

    P.S For me the update seemed useless, no good games in there.
     
  12. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,721
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I do love Cave Story [​IMG]
    But I am talking about anyone with a cheapo flashcard like a shitty R4 Clone that can't be upgraded. To a wise flashcard user like Acekard and Supercard users, it's fine to update as lone as they have updated their cards to begin with.
     

Share This Page