1. WaitWhatBro

    WaitWhatBro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure why this hasn't been shared yet but it's a save editor thats for those using checkpoint and a PC.
     

    Attached Files:

    daijobu, 888b, alantgw and 5 others like this.
  2. RedShadoww

    RedShadoww Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Canada
    I want to add Spurning Ribbon (Item ID 1901) to my save, how do I go about this? I've followed all the steps for 010 and I've opened up the template table but I have no idea where & what to edit.

    Edit: okay so I'm using the save editor from
    but I can't seem to find spurning ribbon, is it named differently?

    Edit2: Never mind, just had to add in the item and ID into the info/item.txt file
     
    Last edited by RedShadoww, Oct 30, 2018
  3. BlackwingAngelx

    BlackwingAngelx GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    United States
    So..this is dead I guess? I have the latest version of the game, but it says "Config file isn't compatible with your game version. Editing is disabled." I downloaded the latest from here and tried GH. That's a real shame.
     
  4. Ecner19

    Ecner19 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Philippines
    Is your octopath version 1.0.2? Mine shows up like that until i updated edizon and used their files. Not the one from here. It works perfectly now
     
  5. BlackwingAngelx

    BlackwingAngelx GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I'm on 1.0.2. So which files did you use then? I'm pretty sure my Edizon is fully updated, I downloaded it a week ago. And I just downloaded the config from here too
     
  6. Ecner19

    Ecner19 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Philippines
    If you download edizon again, all of the available configs and latest are there. Use those, not the configs from here.
     
  7. BlackwingAngelx

    BlackwingAngelx GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    United States
    Ah ok, thanks. I downloaded that first and then figured I needed these configs. Didn't realize it already had them.
     
  8. aleuts

    aleuts Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2016
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Do you have a source for this file? I was wondering if there is an updated version?

    Thanks
     
  9. baked potato

    baked potato GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    I just started playing octopath traveler recently and i realized once i got to 5th character the first character you choose to play is locked in the party until you finish their story whih just seems like an incredibly retarded decision.

    Using the save editor, can i remove this lock and play the game normally otherwise? I really dont want to let my team end up having lopsided levels and jp through out the game
     
  10. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,418
    Country:
    Poland
    Unlock will be probably impossible, but not impossible is to change main character through save editing.
     
  11. 888b

    888b Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Singapore
    this works perfect for me, thanks for sharing.

    just used Checkpoint to extract the save, use the program to edit the save on my SD card, then Checkpoint to restore the save. :)
     
  12. WiseFool

    WiseFool GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    India
    To hit lv 99 you will need exp of 790,390
     
  13. WiseFool

    WiseFool GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    India
    How do I modify values for items?

    I can see the list under "Items" in Edizon. But when I modify the ID and Count I end up losing the item thats already in my inventory.

    How do I just add items without losing any?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Btw what is item ID 589?
     
  14. cloudfe

    cloudfe GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello, I'm trying to do the same as Ryu did, but when I select the edited save file I end up at the game title's screen (tried with two different saves already).

    Here's a screenshot.

    A helping hand would be much appreciated :)

    Info: I've used Checkpoint's latest version in SX OS 2.7.1.

    EDIT: Nevermind, I repeated the operation, and this time it worked (I'm not sure what I did differently).
    Thank you for the great tool :)
     
    Last edited by cloudfe, May 12, 2019
  15. nakami

    nakami Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    did anybody check yet whether the steam version on PC stayed the same save file format?

    EDIT: just tryed the 010 editor + template method with a steam PC save file and it works just fine!

    what does the "IsAnalyse" flag per monster mean in the enemy data section? what are the flags of the weaknesses? already analysed weaknesses? looking into this, as there is a steam achievement "Strategist" which might or might not require chapter 1 bosses to be fully analysed (need early Cyrus for that)...
     
    Last edited by nakami, Jul 22, 2019
  16. minkiz88

    minkiz88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
    You beat me to it, but they are compatible! I exported my Switch save with Checkpoint and just a few lines of the header were slightly different. But you don't even have to modify it! You just rename it to SaveData#.sav and load that save slot which will appear bugged (it'll be blank and say like, time: 00:00, level 1), but will load properly. When you then save, it will correct the slightly different header information and work!
     
    Last edited by minkiz88, Jul 22, 2019
  17. president

    president Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i have been trying to edit my save the 010 is kinda confusing to me so if you can help i would appreciate it ..all i wanted was max money max of every type of nuts and 4 for every weapon in the game like if you can give me a step by step for what to do i would really appreciate it. i literally stuck here and dont know what to do. octopath screenshot.PNG
     
  18. FurRail

    FurRail Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Germany
    HI i have a problem with a savegame..

    I had played normally "H'aanit"s Story, but at "SpectreWood Path" where you have to defeat the Tree with a beast.. the game decided to break..
    I have defeated the Tree but cannot progress as a sign at the end of the level tells me that i should not go this way..

    I have watched playthroughs with H'aanit and they just defeated the tree and walked to the next scene without problems.
    Is that something i could fix with the editor?
    I really dont want to loose the savegame as i already have 5 good characters there and spend a lot of time..
     
  19. xarfax1105

    xarfax1105 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Is the item editor in Edizon limited to editing the first 10 items that you receive or is it possible to increase that somehow?
     
  20. Throwaway57

    Throwaway57 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Update: More information on "struct EnemyInfoData".
    So ive been playing around with a strategist save file and i've spotted some differences.
    (im using 010 Editor and the PC port of the game)
    From what i've tested is that some monster ID's spotted in "SaveEnemyData[x]" is the same as on the "Tamed monsters list".

    What I mean by that is SaveEnemyData[1] is "Highland Ratkin 1" (if I wrote the name correctly).
    What monster is exactly what still needs more testing, I realised they aren't the same because sentinels mk2 (id 343) doesn't have magic weakness-es in game, but the file says they do, so we need a new list of enemies.

    From what ive tested "IsAnalyse" will always have value 0 (not sure about bosses, like i said more testing needed).

    "WeaknessOpen" is where the fun begins.
    It has 2 sets of 000000. The first part (from left to right) stores data from from the magic weakness. The second part stores data from weapons.

    When changing the values, always change the values on the 4th set of 0's (the one next to ",b"). Al thought I haven't tested deleting ",b" I advise leaving it be.
    If you change the final value of weapon to "00010101,b"
    on "Highland Ratkin 1" (SaveEnemyData[1]), you will reveal the weakness-es sword, dagger and bow.
    What we can see from the file is that there is a pattern with weakness-es. The current pattern of weakness-es is sword, dagger, bow.

    While the value in magic for ratkin I is "00010000,b" which stand for light in game.
    Due note that I am only changing the final part in the numbers so the value for magic would be "00000000 00000000 00000000 00010000,b".

    I would upload the strategist file but its not supported :/ .
    Here is a filebin link:
    filebin ca/5KucAr61MtAe/SaveData9 sav
    Just replace " " with a "."

    If anyone has a file with the "eagle eyed" achievement (all hidden items founds) or "Collector" (Obtain all items), I would much appreciate it for testing purposes.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Octopath, Traveler, Editing