1. Reynardine

    Reynardine The Villagefox
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    Germany
    You just need to create one course so that you can copy the id (the bytes 0x10 to 0x17) from that file and paste them to your old course files. If you do that and import the courses back into the game they will work.
     
  2. Sono

    OP Sono 3DS cash, rival of nocash
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Country:
    Hungary
    Makes sense. You need to initialize your savefile before you can import them with OCDM.

    The reason OCDM still doesn't have a backup restore functionality is because of the savefile itself. Good luck restoring that.

    Other than that OCDM could very easily restore the levels themselves, but I figured that would be pointless, because I'm pretty sure nobody wants to go thru' the tedious process of unlocking everything again.
     
  3. Reynardine

    Reynardine The Villagefox
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    444
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmm, I avoided that because it was only my SD card that failed. I still use the same 3DS with a different card.

    After I inserted a new SD card I could import my backed up 100% savefile with JKSM and it worked, only the courses didn't because they are tied to the SD for whatever reason, so I had to manually edit them.
     
    Last edited by Reynardine, Aug 6, 2019
  4. maorninja

    maorninja GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    885
    Country:
    United States
    There's a discord server link on the SMMDB website.
     
  5. Pakhitew-Island

    Pakhitew-Island GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Jamaica
    That's good to know. Luckily it sounds easier than I thought. Luckily this SD I have seems to be working fine after all these years.

    Huh, this is also good to know. Wish the Cemu Mario Maker wiki wasnt dead though.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also I know you're working on this in your own time so no rush but dang fixing the thumbnails would be super helpful, even if its just to make the level names not blend into the other tile
     
  6. Sono

    OP Sono 3DS cash, rival of nocash
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Country:
    Hungary
    I'd need a JPEG encoder/decoder for that, and OCDM is already way too big. I don't want to work on the current version, I want to do the rewrite instead.
     
    Reynardine likes this.
  7. Pakhitew-Island

    Pakhitew-Island GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Remaking the whole thing? I mean of course you know best what to do with this so it's not like there's much I can say on that front.
     
  8. Sono

    OP Sono 3DS cash, rival of nocash
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Country:
    Hungary
    Yeah... current OCDM is shit, and doesn't even support Japanese characters, and it doesn't look anything like the original OCDM design. I want to make OCDM what it should've been in the first place.
     
    Reynardine likes this.
  9. Pakhitew-Island

    Pakhitew-Island GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Jamaica
    I did notice that I had to change the name of Japanese levels just to import them because otherwise it doesnt work. And then the names are jumbled regardless. In that case good luck then.
     
  10. sisi1996

    sisi1996 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Hi! I just installed the .cia of OCDM and I started it up and it stopped at "[GAME] Checking game cart", then it says that the application has crashed and then it has a result of C880448D. Thanks in advance!
     
  11. Sono

    OP Sono 3DS cash, rival of nocash
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Country:
    Hungary
    That is a known problem. I just currently wiped Windows, so I can't upload the "fixed" 3dsx yet. But it will most likely not work anyways. I have no idea why it doesn't work, I already tried everything to try to fix it. Sorry :(
     
  12. SuperDan

    SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,433
    Country:
    United States
    This is new to me & I see it's a old post how did it go
     
  13. Sono

    OP Sono 3DS cash, rival of nocash
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Country:
    Hungary
    What did how go?
     
  14. Pakhitew-Island

    Pakhitew-Island GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2017
    Messages:
    177
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Wait if this is a problem that was never fixed how has it never happened to me?
     
  15. Lanslot233

    Lanslot233 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    China
    SlcStartConnection fail:D8A0B801
    APIRequest fail:FFFFFFFF

    so how do i download levels directly in OCDM?
     
  16. Sono

    OP Sono 3DS cash, rival of nocash
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Country:
    Hungary
    It seems like SMMDB was updated to TLSv1.2, but the 3DS only supports up to TLSv1.1, so this is a server-side error.

    I would ping @Tarnadas, but it seems like he's not on the site anymore.
    Edit: or just GBAtemp being buggy
     
  17. Lanslot233

    Lanslot233 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    China
    is that way to update 3ds tls version?
     
  18. Sono

    OP Sono 3DS cash, rival of nocash
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Country:
    Hungary
    Not without me remaking OCDM's networking code from scratch. This has to be done server-side. I can't fix it.
     
  19. Lanslot233

    Lanslot233 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    China
    It's seems i have to manual download on web
    Could you tell me how do i import zip in OCDM? or Level file must be .3ds?
    at smmdb.net, if i wanna download .3ds file, i have to scan and recognize QRCode..it's too troublesome..
    or is there any another ways to download .3ds format?
     
  20. Sono

    OP Sono 3DS cash, rival of nocash
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,246
    Country:
    Hungary
    SMMDB should have two download buttons: one for WiiU, and one for 3DS

    If you have a WiiU level (usually in a zip), unpack it into a folder like this:
    • levelname
      • course_data.cdt
      • course_data_sub.cdt (optional, but required for levels which use pipes)
      • thumbnail0.tnl (optional, unused)
      • thumbnail1.tnl (optional, unused)
      • sound.bwv (unused)

    No matter what, you need to import a 3DS level into a slot first! Tap a slot to open the dropdown, and tap the "Import 3DS" button, browse to a level, and import that, then B to exit the level selector.
    Tip: export a level you made, and you can keep reimporting that over and over again.

    If you want to import a WiiU level, you need to import a 3DS level first, exit with B, and re-enter! Tap "Import WiiU", browse to the folder where course_data.cdt is, and tap "Select this folder" at the very top. Then once again, exit with B, and re-enter to see the changes instead of a glitchy mess.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - manager, course, Mario