Hacking RELEASE NXController - Use PC keyboard to play Switch games (Windows/Mac OS/Linux)

Real.96

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
1,055
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
930
Country
Italy
I'm glad to announce you this fantastic app, developed by wwwwwwzx!
NXController will let you play your Switch games using your PC keyboard. It takes advantage of sys-botbase, a great sys-module made by olliz0r, which also lets you to read/write into Switch RAM or run scripts.

Requirements:

Usage:
1) Put sys-botbase nsp inside atmosphere/contents/430000000000000B on your SD card and rename it to exefs.nsp
2) Create a new folder in sdmc:/atmosphere/contents/430000000000000B named "flags". Create a empty file called boot2.flag inside this folder. Restart your switch.
3) In your Switch, go inside System Settings > Internet and take note of your IP Address
4) Open NXController, select IP (sys-botbase), write your IP Address in the box and click connect

From now your keyboard will be connected to the Switch, you can start send inputs. It has a similar configuration as yuzu:

68747470733a2f2f692e696d6775722e636f6d2f636867533530742e706e67


You can anyway edit them from app Settings.

NOTE
Some games (Pokémon SwSh for example) which use local wireless will break wifi connection once opened. To avoid this we use another sys-module: ldm_mitm (https://github.com/spacemeowx2/ldn_mitm/releases)

1) Download and open ldn_mitm zip
2) Put bot folder one the root of your SD card
3) Restart the Switch

Scripting Examples:
https://github.com/olliz0r/sys-botbase/blob/master/example_PokemonSwSh_SurpriseTrade.py
https://github.com/Real96/PyNXBot
https://github.com/wwwwwwzx/PyNXBot
https://github.com/Real96/Seed_Raid_Bot
https://github.com/kwsch/SysBot.NET

Let us know what you think about it!
 
Last edited by Real.96,

Real.96

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
1,055
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
930
Country
Italy
Interesting. This coupled with AutoHotkey could allow for scripted botting in certain games.
Scripting is in plan! There is already a way to bot anyway, you can take a look at sys-basebot python example script in its github link
 

el-emmo

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 6, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
Germany
Can't seem to get it working unfortunately, Switch doesn't respond to inputs. I don't think I did anything wrong, hm.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Real.96

Real.96

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
1,055
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
930
Country
Italy
Sadly still not working, this is how the files/paths looks like, and I also got the IP correct definitely. Am I doing something wrong?
Green Joy-Con D-Pad Shells for Nintendo Switch
Did you try directly in game or in home? Does it work in home? Does the app connect to Switch or does it give you an error? Can you try create a new boot2.flag, restart the switch and try again?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

How would we use the SYSBOT.NET with this sorry if it's obvious
You have to check instructions of the wiki in github project
 
Last edited by Real.96,
  • Like
Reactions: el-emmo

JayMathis

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
348
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
294
Country
United States
Would this work for System Shock on Retroarch?

Speaking of which, where the heck is that game as far as official switch release.
 

el-emmo

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 6, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
Germany
Did you try directly in game or in home? Does it work in home? Does the app connect to Switch or does it give you an error? Can you try create a new boot2.flag, restart the switch and try again?

Thank you for the quick replies, I tried in game, the app doesn’t give any errors and seems to connect fine. I’ll try with another flag.
 
Last edited by el-emmo,

Real.96

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
1,055
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
930
Country
Italy
Thank you for the quick replies, I tried in game, the app doesn’t give any errors and seems to connect fine. I’ll try with another flag.
Try in home first. If you're trying with pokemon, you need ldn_mitm

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

have any way to configure the mouse or even its buttons in the application
Atm nope
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Skelletonike @ Skelletonike: i'll stick to jerry's durability test https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=66xbBtnxb5k