Now that there is a proper EO3 dump (Hex editors please read)

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Shadownhero, Sep 26, 2010.

  1. Shadownhero
    OP

    Newcomer Shadownhero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Can we get a fix for the random freezes?
     


  2. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    can you wait?
     
  3. Shadownhero
    OP

    Newcomer Shadownhero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Of course


    Edit: The main reason of this topic was to spread awareness that the game needs a fixin' I can wait forever, just tryin to get the word out.
     
  4. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I'm using EDGE v1.11 and no freeze encountered, I even use cheats without problems.
     
  5. CaelumSora

    Newcomer CaelumSora Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Heavenly Sky
    Country:
    United States
    yep we are waiting . . . . .
     
  6. Shadownhero
    OP

    Newcomer Shadownhero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    I think he is telling us to have patience
     
  7. joker777

    Newcomer joker777 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Country:
    United States
    i hexed one line with a fix from a previous patch but it still freezes

    if anybody is up to it, i can patch this soon

    but i need another person
     
  8. Shadownhero
    OP

    Newcomer Shadownhero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    To do what, exactly?
     
  9. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    I personally support the need for a fix, damn near freezes up anytime i use a skill that targets multiple enemies. (Sometimes it just randomly locks up when i use a skill period, especially Ninja for some reason).

    AceKard 2i btw
     
  10. smile72

    Member smile72 NewsBot

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,746
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Japan
    I hope a patch comes out soon, it always freezes when on floor 2 against that damn bird, and sometimes it just randomly freezes. Thus I lose a lot of progress. I wish whoever making a patch well.
     
  11. WarioMCP

    Newcomer WarioMCP Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    The bird on level 2 can be avoided by going down there at night, but the combo attacks that the frogs, deadly durians, and devilfish do with their higher level counterparts also crash it.

    +1 for hoping for a patch
     
  12. LOVEnPOP

    Newcomer LOVEnPOP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Really, when they don't kill me it freezes. I knew it was a hard game, but this is almost too much.
     
  13. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe its revenge for all the times we stole an enemies victory by soft resetting our systems @_@
     
  14. LOVEnPOP

    Newcomer LOVEnPOP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Never did that!, always been an hardcore gamer to the bone. By the way after the 2nd floor it becomes impossible to play, really, every battle in the third floor is a high chance of freeze. Guess i'll overlevel myself in the first two floors while waiting for the fix but damn, i want to dual-class.
     
  15. AcekardFan

    Member AcekardFan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Stockton
    Country:
    United States
    I Might Sound Stupid For Saying This But What Game Are You Guys Talking About?
     
  16. Shadownhero
    OP

    Newcomer Shadownhero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Etrian Odyssey 3
     
  17. Dalias

    Newcomer Dalias Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have floors 1-3 fully mapped with minimal freezing on them but as soon as I hit floor 4 and complete the quest its insta freeze in a battle or two. It was nighttime as well so I don't think that has anything to do with it. It always seems to happen when something happens(damage taken or given) to my back row right character too. Which in this case is a Zodiac. I will try it with a farmer in that spot later today. Sailing always freezes no matter what tricks I try.

    r4+wood 1.13
     
  18. nat sniper

    Newcomer nat sniper Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    it isn't 'random' this battle freezes...they occur always in the same battles

    you just have to avoid then..it will take some time to know then all, but at least you can play while waiting for a patch...

    big green bird always freezes the game..don' battle then.
    fights with 4 or more monsters always freezes...just escape
    some three monsters fights also freezes, this one you have to check
     
  19. Lorahalo

    Newcomer Lorahalo Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Australia
    There's a fight on the 3rd floor that is required and freezes the game. You can avoid it up until then though.
     
  20. nat sniper

    Newcomer nat sniper Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    no, it's not required. That's because you accepted a quest(don't remenber the name), and yes, it freezes in that battle..

    just cancel the quest..
     

Share This Page