1. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Modchip switch, VOL+ exploit - ArgonNx + Atmosphere - I was booting straight to Neutos from Hekate I believe.

    All was running great for a while and then tried to update Atmosphere and Hekate. Threw everything out of whack. The individual who set up the system refuses to respond to me, shame really. Any help I could receive I'd greatly appreciate.

    It's most likely a simple fix but like they say, just ask.

    Furthest I've gotten is ArgonNx boots in, I pick CFW, it brings me to Hekate then I aim to choose config. Says no .ini

    So i fixed the .ini but then that doesn't work. Most likely going about in circles on this one.

    Last error I received is Pkg2 decryption failed - Is sept updated?

    Failed to launch HOS!

    Thanks again people - anyone who can assist me, I OWE YOU!!

    Stay safe and keep Switchin' all!!



    Drexl81
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,919
    Country:
    United States
    If it asking you if sept is updated, then make sure that you have properly updated sept. In case you are not aware, sept is a part of Atmosphere. To be safe, start fresh with your SD card. You also don't need Argon-NX since Hekate can do everything Argon-NX does.
     
  3. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Draxzelex,

    That's great, thanks. Appreciate the input- I shall give that a go now. Also, is there a way to salvage the game installs and files or I have to start from scratch? Checked the Nintendo folder but there isn't that much in there, despite the SD being almost full.

    Respect,

    Drex
     
  4. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,919
    Country:
    United States
    Any game installed to the SD card will be stored in the Nintendo folder. Games installed to internal memory are obviously stored on the console itself much like the save data.
     
  5. eyeliner

    eyeliner Has an itch needing to be scratched.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,791
    Country:
    Portugal
    I believe your problem is using ArgonNX. A config got screwed.

    I'd delete everything except the switch and Nintendo folders, and unzip latest Atmosphere to sd card and use Hekate to boot.
    That HAS to work.
     
  6. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Eyeliner,

    I'm about to give that a try now, will keep you posted
     
  7. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Tried your advice after a break away due to work. Did not work. Just atmosphere required, yes?
    Thanks again for your assistance, really annoyed that the original tech who sold me this has decided to go dark.

    Drexl81
     
  8. eyeliner

    eyeliner Has an itch needing to be scratched.
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,791
    Country:
    Portugal
    Can you boot WITHOUT cfw?
     
  9. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Well I booted and through fusee primary in hekate. But none of my games or Tinfoil will load through there. Unable to start, return to home menu error appears. I know this is probably something silly but I'm relatively new, so I appreciate your patience and assistance.
     
  10. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    The good thing is, all the software seems intact. It's just cleaning up whatever mess there is in the architecture of the card.
     
  11. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,131
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like you need the correct sigpatches for your CFW/ Atmosphere https://github.com/ITotalJustice/patches/releases
     
  12. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks so much Big On, where should these reside? Appreciate all the help, folks! Almost there
     
  13. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,131
    Country:
    United States
    You unzip the files "fusee.zip" and/or "hekate.zip" and copy them to the "Atmosphere" folder, select overwrite if asked to.
     
  14. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    No, didn't work unfortunately, same error cropped up.
     
  15. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States

    Seems like I'm close to cracking it,, but no dice so far. Do I still need Neutos on there? Could that be the issue?

    Thanks a million again
    Drex
     
  16. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,131
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what Neutos is and I don't use, but what is the error code number that comes on screen when it happens?
     
  17. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    No, just return to home menu error, no error number. Is it perhaps that's I'm in original firmware and not custom? I'm booking through fusee as suggested though
     
  18. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,919
    Country:
    United States
    Don't use Neutos. I have never seen anyone trustworthy recommend it. Try using SDSetup instead.
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  19. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    @Draxzelex I will be doing a fresh install from this site tonight, thanks for the advice, much appreciated! If I have to do reinstall of everything, then so be it! Have a great Monday and I'll keep you all posted :)
     
    Draxzelex likes this.
  20. Drexl81

    OP Drexl81 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Hi Draxzelex,

    Took your advice and did an SDSetup, FAT32, the works. Booting fine. So began to try and re-assemble. Tinfoil wouldn't install. Added sigpatches. It installed. Then greeted with request for system update when attempting to start. Choose to start software but then it gives return to home screen error. I'm persisting but there's always something new, haha!

    Appreciate all the help, people! The finish line is in sight.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, Structure, ArgonNx