totalnoob617

Banned!
OP
Banned
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hey,im a total noob to wii modding but i have read ALOT ,but im getting more and more confused on what to do the more i read,
ok so i have an old first production run wii ,really old system menu version,i forget which 1 tho,(i thinks like 2.8or 2.5its really low),with a broken non d2-3 drive,that i want to fix or replace (minus the d2-3 motherboard ,of course)before i get started modding

anyway,i was thinking of using the latest modmii version (4.5.1,i think it is),to mod my virgin wii,but i noticed that the usb loader wizard section for using a loader with a ntfs partition only mentions cgf loader,
so can i use modmii(latest version)to mod my wii and install and use wiiflow and usb loader gx,with a hdd(2tb) formatted with 2 partitions,1 fat32 and 1 ntfs partition?and be able to put .wbfs games on the ntfs partition and rip games to the ntfs partition?
also i know this prolly a real noob question but do all the latest versions of the 3 main loaders i mentioned above(or any of them)rip the games to the hdd,weather its ntfs or wbfs partitoned ,already "scrubbed"?i remember reading awhile back that you had to rip the game then put it on your pc and use an app on your pc to cut the iso file down from the 4.xx gb file size to a much smaller .wbfs file(if you wanted it to take up little space as possible),so is that a thing of past now?wil the new usb loader versions just rip my game to the hdd,to either a ntfs or wbfs partition as the smallest possible size .wbfs file?

also i would like to have all 3 loaders installed ,just like i have many different loaders on my JBen ps3 ,so i can switch it up if i want,will that be a problem?