no$zoomer the rom-image has crashed

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by fenaralan, Oct 12, 2012.

Oct 12, 2012
  1. fenaralan
    OP

    Newcomer fenaralan Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    So, after I get the BIOS files and the AR code fix for Pokemon Black 2 on no$zoomer I can start the game fine but in the beggining of the game when the mom is going to enter to the house it says "the rom-image has crashed", the game works 100% with desmume but its slow and I want to use it on no$zoomer. any fix to this problem?
     
  2. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,705
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Switch to DeSmuME, the NO$GBA project has been discontinued as far as I know - don't expect any further compatibility fixes.

    NO$GBA's DS module was created with debugging homebrew in mind - it strives to resemble the original hardware as much as possible, not to be compatible with commercial ROM's, and NO$ZOOMER doesn't fix that in any way.
     
  3. weavile001

    Member weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    Brazil
    i almost never use desmume,i completed white 2 on no$zoomer

    this video was made on no$zoomer:


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    also, i played the white version,because the black 2 didnt worked,you should try white 2 instead
     
  4. fenaralan
    OP

    Newcomer fenaralan Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    How you have white 2 working on no$zoomer ? D:
     
  5. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,705
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Probably via a string of unnecessary patches to make the game work on an emulator that wasn't created for said purpose. :P
     
  6. weavile001

    Member weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    Brazil
    download this:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?js0l3kmi9pxigiu

    use this code:
    52180A14 43082020
    22180A14 00000010
    D2000000 00000000
    52004EA0 E8BD01F0
    02004EA0 EAFFF25C
    E2001800 0000005C
    E92D4008 E3A00000
    E3A0150E E2811A06
    E5810B44 EA5FE9F2
    E59F4034 E59F5034
    E5845000 E59F4020
    E5945000 E59F601C
    E1550006 03A05001
    05C4500A 03A05000
    E1445DB4 E8BD01F0
    EA000D95 021810A0
    1E631C3A 037FBFE0
    EAA01606 00000000
    D0000000 00000000
    52004EA4 E12FFF1E
    E2004620 000000E0
    E59F0000 E12FFF1E
    0000A883 E59F0000
    E12FFF1E 0000B3CF
    E59F0000 E12FFF1E
    0000C127 E59F0000
    E12FFF1E 0000AA65
    0217CA6C 4770D1FC
    0217C980 4A33B5F8
    477020AA E92D401F
    E51F0020 E5901000
    E51F2024 E1510002
    03A03000 01C030B0
    03A03001 05C030DE
    E51F0038 E5901000
    E51F203C E1510002
    051F3040 05803000
    E28F0024 E5901000
    E3510001 08BD801F
    E5912000 E5903004
    E1520003 05904008
    05814000 E280000C
    EAFFFFF5 02180A14
    6A180EE8 6A004620
    02180AC0 6A180EE8
    6A00462C 02180B6C
    6A180EE8 6A004638
    021A43E8 6A1A3A54
    6A004644 00000001
    02004EA4 EAFFFDEE
    D2000000 00000000

    press F11 then choose start cartridge directly.
    go to EXTRA and click: EX0 AND EX5
    reset.
    have fun
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,705
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    You're better off tweaking DeSmuMe to work smoothly on your build, but you're welcome to do whatever you want. ;)
     
    shakirmoledina likes this.
  8. fenaralan
    OP

    Newcomer fenaralan Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    works perfect now thanks :D
     
  9. +TheUser+

    Newcomer +TheUser+ Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Malaysia
    can u tell me how to use that code..i have the same problem too..i cant play pokemon Black 2 n the world ends with you..
     
  10. weavile001

    Member weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    Brazil
    you´ll need to use no$zoomer.
    click NO$GBA-->UTILITY-->CHEATS.
    click ADD NEW
    ctrl+c and ctrl+v on the big box and click ACTION REPLAY.
    DOUBLE CLICK THE WHITE BOX THAT APPEARED

    after doind this, press f11 and look for a BOX NAMED reset/startup entrypoint, cchange it from gba bios - to start cartridge directly

    after, go to OTHER --> EXTRA --> and click EX0 AND EX5.

    RIGHT CLICK THE SCREEN AND CHOOSE RESET.

    diasable the EX5 DURING the game for total speed.
    have fun.

    img proof:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    ps:had to do both characters for youtube playthrough.
     
  11. +TheUser+

    Newcomer +TheUser+ Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Its working thanks,but do you have any idea how to make it looks like desmume???if i close the game n wanna play it again,should i do the same step??? ada.jpg
     
  12. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    you won't get the 4x filters with zoom. Desmume is faster with the JIT build if that was your put-off.
     
  13. weavile001

    Member weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    Brazil
    if you wanna play again, just go to the cheats box and double click the white box
    then press f11 and choose start cartridge directly, and turn the EX5 ON and reset the game
     
  14. +TheUser+

    Newcomer +TheUser+ Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Thanks :D
     
  15. +TheUser+

    Newcomer +TheUser+ Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I try EmuCR desmume JIT r4309 x86,its faster than Desmume 0.9.7 svn4219 x86....thanks :D
     
    shakirmoledina likes this.

Share This Page