No vulnerable IOS?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Link5084, Dec 6, 2009.

Dec 6, 2009

No vulnerable IOS? by Link5084 at 11:22 PM (990 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Link5084
    OP

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on HBC 1.0.3 and it's telling me to update to HBC 1.0.6. When I got to the screen, it's telling me that

    "There is no known vulnerable IOS installed on this Wii. Please note that we will not use a fakesigned IOS due to security reasons."

    What does that mean and how do I fix it?
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    use the search button at the top of the page it's there for a reason
     
  3. vegemikee

    Member vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    Australia
    you need to use an older IOS rev. im not sure what IOS' the hackmii installer uses, so youll have to research that yourself
     
  4. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    All of your IOSes have been fakesigned. Install one virgin IOS (IOS61 is a popular choice) and attempt to reinstall.
     
  5. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica

Share This Page