Gaming No More Heroes

Gifted1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2006
Messages
499
Trophies
0
XP
493
Country
United States
I had so much hopes for this game. I was actually gonna buy it but something told me to get it from Gamefly first and try it out. I been playing it for 2 days. Im so glad I didn't buy it. The graphics are something like you would see on the original Playstation or N64. The gameplay is very repetetive (except for the side quests). There is only 1 type of enemy that you fight through the whole game besides the bosses. And it got borring real quick. I really hope they fix this game up if they make a part 2 for this.
 

Mirato

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Messages
342
Trophies
0
XP
71
Country
I am hopefully getting an NTSC US wii pretty soon after i sell my Pal one. Wow i really cannot wait to play this. I know i will def enjoy it. Billie what were your first impressions.

BTW, i absolutely love the artwork aswell, Suda rules!!!
 

AmnesiaHaze

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
43
Country
suda + nintendo made me order anotha WII -> NTSC, even as an import the wii is so cheap that its worth to get such great games like uncut heroes, naruto, many more which will never be released here in EU. cant wait to get it...

sorry for the offtopic but do you guys know if the europeen wiikeychip works on a NTSC console also so i can take the same type i have in the PAL-Wii or do i need to order also an import chip...(just to ensure my PAL games will work
nyanya.gif
)?
 

Mirato

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Messages
342
Trophies
0
XP
71
Country
I could be wrong but i don't actually think the wiikey is allocated to any specific region. So im guessin you could take it out of your pal and put into your NTSC one.
happy.gif
 

tjas

The Gbatemp HRManager
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
970
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
BoZ
XP
311
Country
Netherlands
Who has a ntcs console and lives in europe? Do you have problems with it? How do you convert the power to 220v? I want to import one to.. but dunno where... I want non censord games!
 

AmnesiaHaze

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
43
Country
youll just need to have 2 wall outlet adapters from US to EU standart (minimum 100W) like this :

http://store.l-f-l.com/cgi-bin/cp-app.cgi?...MP=BAC-shopping

, one for the Wii and one in case the TV is PAL-Only for the NTSC->PAL Tv signal converter.

an good option is to use this one from mayflash:

http://www.mayflash.com/others/pc026/pc026-3.htm

of course you need also an mod-chip in case you sell the PAL wii for the games u bought be4


a good site to buy IMPORTS is www.importfun.de, its an german site but they deliver to NL for sure. I ordered mine there , it should be on the way already ....
 

tjas

The Gbatemp HRManager
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
970
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
BoZ
XP
311
Country
Netherlands

tjas

The Gbatemp HRManager
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
970
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
BoZ
XP
311
Country
Netherlands
youll just need to have 2 wall outlet adapters from US to EU standart (minimum 100W) like this :

http://store.l-f-l.com/cgi-bin/cp-app.cgi?...MP=BAC-shopping

, one for the Wii and one in case the TV is PAL-Only for the NTSC->PAL Tv signal converter.

an good option is to use this one from mayflash:

http://www.mayflash.com/others/pc026/pc026-3.htm

of course you need also an mod-chip in case you sell the PAL wii for the games u bought be4


a good site to buy IMPORTS is www.importfun.de, its an german site but they deliver to NL for sure. I ordered mine there , it should be on the way already ....
Thanks for the info! Really helped
smile.gif


It is abit expensive... 350 euros for an imported wii!
 

AmnesiaHaze

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2008
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
43
Country
yes the prices are a bit expensive , i paid 490EU in total for the US-wii + adapters , i had to choose between an new PC or the US-Wii for my christmas-bonus salary and the decision wasnt so hard at all , i think i just keep both Wii consoles to have 100% compatibility in the future
biggrin.gif
 

Bob Loblaw

Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
1,259
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
104
Country
United States

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Psi has a new girlfriend but I have known her for like 28 years
    +1
  • The Catboy @ The Catboy:
    Is she you?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Psi just become a sparkling vampire already
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    The Catboy it's weird there was always something between us.... But neither of us was single at the same time.... But last night we found out we both are... And hmmm 🥰
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    She has all my weak points smart funny blonde and she lights up the room when she walks in and nothing else exists when she is there
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I would eat the corn out of her.... Lol
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Psi! You're alive!
  • Veho @ Veho:
    ...and you have yet another new
    girlfried :rolleyes:
  • Veho @ Veho:
    MAKE HER SIGH A PRENUP
  • cearp @ cearp:
    PSI <3 🌽
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Lol Veho I'm down to 3
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Dumping one soon
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    My Facebook has like 120 women now or something lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Each one hotter than the last...
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ordered a new SSD
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Your mom's an SSD lol
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Your mom writes to me fast
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I haven't placed an order with Newegg since like 2016 lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Amazon Is better lol
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Hard to find a fast 2tb SSD for 130
  • Peretti @ Peretti:
    lately I downloaded super mario galaxy for wii, but in the first phase, right in the first cutscene of the game, the game freezes in that part, with the image appearing but completely frozen. I already had this problem with pikmin 2 but in the end I couldn't fix the problem. Has anyone had this problem, and if so, did you find a solution?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Moms spaghetti
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Moms spaghetti