Nintendont

By sabykos, Jun 10, 2013 6,825,610 40,310 158

  1. Rocco Savadgie

    Rocco Savadgie GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Is DIOSMIOS 100% native running on the bare metal or is that not considered 100% accurate either (minus the audio streaming of course)?
    Would you recommend DIOSMIOS over nintendont for the best accuracy?
     
  2. TecXero

    TecXero Technovert
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,811
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt DM would be noticeably more accurate for any game. If you want perfect accuracy, then I'd use a NGC.
     
  3. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,546
    Country:
    Portugal
    of course not lol DM is way worse i mean look at the compatibility list from nintendont and compare it to DM,DM is not accurate at all it has severel issues and alot of changed stuff aswhell to work from sd/usb sacrifices had to be made, the only way for 100% native GC is on the GC itself or using actual discs on GC compatible wiis
     
  4. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    It depends on the game actually, most games run almost perfect with Nintendont and more than 75% of games run fine on DM (minus the audio streaming issue of course).

    Ddoes this mean Nintendont has a better compatibility? Not really, there are a few games that still run better with DM than Nintendont, especially those with emulators such as Sonic Mega Collection "it's worth mentioning though that some games that use emulators stream the audio from the disc, which means in DM will not play the music, such as Namco Museum" and of course there are games that were designed with the GC limitations in mind which made them run super fast with Nintendont, many patches were added to compromise this but it's not the same as running them on DM, that's not to say they run bad on Nintendont, they're just not as perfected as they are on DM, plus since DM runs on real hardware it automatically supports every add-on that can be inserted in old Wii systems, Nintendont had to add an option for this though.

    Now if you ask wither I recommend this or that, I simply recommend Nintendont, it's just better in every way, it supports more games, runs audio streaming, has more variety for controllers, better compatibility with hard drives and SD cards, runs both GC and Triforce games, reads both SD and USB with one file, allows to have multiple versions on one system, doesn't overwrite the official Mios, has a better saving system, works on both Wii and vWii, the list goes on...
    Yeah.. no, not every game that runs on DM runs just as good on Nintendont, despite how much we want them to, you have to remember certain games when they were being developed hardware limitation was taken in mind and many companies used this to their advantage to do a half assed job as these games weren't meant to be ran on another hardware, some games still suffer from some delays or speed up in Nintendont that didn't in DM, does this mean Nintendont fails? No, but it still makes DM more accurate for certain games.

    On a different note, I still get the error when trying to update Nintendont using my Wii, I get a message that says "Update error -24" this happened after we moved to another house and I had to reconfigure and reset the internet settings in my Wii with the newer house, I'm using a regular Wii and on version 3.370, help?
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2015
  5. Brand Newman

    Brand Newman Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    France
    Hi. Sorry to bother you everybody. I was wondering if some of you had some issues with games with Nintendont last version : for example, I personaly didn't have problems with my "Eternal Darkness" iso so far (it is a 1:1 iso I made with my disc), but now I'm getting freezes now and then. It usually follows some audio cracks, so I was wondering if it had anything to do with audio stream maybe ? Please let me know if it happened to you too ? Thanks in advance. Cheers.
     
  6. DeezTits

    DeezTits GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Metal Gear Solid: Twin Snakes -- When it asks for disc 2, how do I do that? Is it even possible?

    Thanks, in advance.
     
  7. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,236
    Country:
    United States
    Simple. Put the disc 2 ISO in the same folder as the game.iso and name disc 2 as disc2.iso.
     
    Margen67 and DeezTits like this.
  8. VinsCool

    VinsCool Cattus Incerta Tacitusque
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    13,584
    Country:
    Canada
    like ccfman said, the game should load the second disk automatically.
     
    DeezTits likes this.
  9. DeezTits

    DeezTits GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Ah! Thank you!
     
  10. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    *Rename the isos like this:
    -Metal Gear Solid: Twin Snakes Disc 1 = "game.iso"
    -Metal Gear Solid: Twin Snakes Disc 2 = "disc2.iso"

    *Put them both in one folder and name it "Metal Gear Solid - Twin Snakes [GGSE]" or whatever your region is

    *Assuming you're using EmuMC, be it single-game or multi-game, make sure it's set to 8 MB (1015) or less

    *Play disc one till you reach the swapping point, Nintendont should do this automatically, if not then something's wrong on your end
     
    DeezTits likes this.
  11. DeezTits

    DeezTits GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    United States
    Descriptive. Thank you, as well!
     
  12. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    uh, I dont exactly know what more you can have than 100% compatibility, full audio streaming, disc read speed emulation to perfectly emulate loading times and all that while providing more processing power to reduce ingame lag, maybe thats just me though.
     
    Margen67, GreyWolf, reprep and 6 others like this.
  13. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,002
    I heard you like compatibility...

    I heard you like power...

    I heard you like hacking..

    MORE COMPATIBILITY! MORE POWER! MORE HACKING!

    110%* THATS WHAT WE OFFER YOU WITH "NINTENDO DO"!



    NINTENDO DO, BE THE VERY BEST!

    *may not be over 1% compatibility.
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2015
  14. Etheboss

    Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,445
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ^^^^^^ Poetic Justice ^^^^^^
     
  15. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    You already done the best it can get but there are things that will never work 100% on Nintendont because they were coded with the GC limitations in mind, DM runs those better not because it adds patches and hacks to do so but because it runs on the inferior hardware that was meant to run on, example the interview video in Megaman Anniversary Collection, it already runs fine but the audio desynchs as you move on and that didn't happen in DM, Sonic Mega Collection had a lot of issues that even till now it's not perfected as you still need to enable the menu at least once in-game to get the audio synching with said game, this never happened on DM, also some games still crash when using real MC and even the ones that work don't work properly when using a first party MC and enabling the bios screen, they are minor issues granted but they are still present in Nintendont but not in DM, so saying that Nintendont has better compatibility than DM isn't quite accurate, it's better, but not perfect.

    Please don't take this too personally as you always do, I'm not saying what you've done isn't enough, it's more than what I have ever wanted or dreamed of, I don't even know if said issues can even be solved, well the one with Sonic works fine in Devo but I didn't test Megaman so I can't be sure about this, in any case for all I know these issues will never be fixed due to hardware being too powerful for these games to work properly, it's not your work that is at fault, it's the games developers being lazy, I know that.
     
    Troopage likes this.
  16. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    that is 100% bullshit, I tested that several times watching, recording AND VERIFYING that it was correct, oh and as you already know I dont give one fuck about that single sonic game where you have to pause once, you can just use one of the far superior homebrew emulators anyways.
     
  17. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    9,546
    Country:
    Portugal
    DM also has the speed unlcoked thats why load times are faster on dm and more games dont work, dm loads faster than the orginal GC did incase you didnt knew.
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2015
    Troopage likes this.
  18. sonictopfan

    sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,140
    Country:
    As expected, you took this personally, alright have a nice day.

    No, I didn't "knew" that :/
     
  19. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,373
    Country:
    United States
    No offense, but the Mega Man Anniversary Collection isn't even that great; the emulation was very poorly coded for one thing; Mega Man 7 didn't even emulate the Mode 7 effects in the credits ;O; Heck, even Zsnes emulated that, but the people that wrote the emulators for MMAC botched it. One's better off using the Wiibrew emulators instead of the collection.
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2015
    Margen67, Troopage and uyjulian like this.
  20. mat128

    mat128 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    What about the option of saving game data to the SD card slot while loading games from USB?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendont,