Nintendo DSi Update and M3 Zero

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by funem, Jul 30, 2009.

Jul 30, 2009

Nintendo DSi Update and M3 Zero by funem at 11:17 AM (1,767 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. funem
    OP

    Member funem Retro Powered..

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,160
    Location:
    out of nowhere....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Has anyone updated the firmware on the DSI yet. If so can you confirm if your M3 Zero is still working still or not ?

    Not done mine yet....
     
  2. hoist20032002

    Member hoist20032002 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    I have heard that it's ok to update the firmware of the DSi but i'd ask for other advise because I could be wrong. >.>
     
  3. Amer

    Newcomer Amer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Russia
    Update 1.4 blocks all flashcards, read the news!
     
  4. rockinreject

    Newcomer rockinreject Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yes, I can confirm ^^ I've updated and although the dsi detects the M3i Zero you get an error message when it boots.
     
  5. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    as the many pages state already (READ THEM) wait for the M3i ZERO update before you perform the DSi update!
     
  6. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
  7. cngamemart

    Banned cngamemart Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    China
    making your M3 Zero still working is the key [​IMG]
     
  8. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    Just don't update it until the M3 Team release another firmware bypassing it.
     

Share This Page