Nintendo DS Menu Loader (Showing Covers) - Is there one?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Wiisee, Jan 24, 2010.

  1. Wiisee
    OP

    Newcomer Wiisee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    Recently i came across the homebrew - dsision and thought it was brilliant. I really like the menu style allowing me to view box covers to select the game etc..

    The problem is it does not work with homebrew, so any homebrew apps are still blank.

    After using this programme i did some searches and saw menuDO on this site. I also found dskiosk specifically for homebrew apps.

    But i wondered is there a homebrew app that allows me to view covers for both games AND homebrew?

    Many thanks for this. I tried to search but its very difficult.
     
  2. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try DScovered/DScoverflow
     
  3. Valguerra

    Member Valguerra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    Some homebrew do not have an id to match it up with the cover. your going to see if there is program that lets you input game id.
     
  4. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The ID has nothing to do with homebrew. currently the homebrew covers work by filename.
    like snemule.nds.bmp
     
  5. Wiisee
    OP

    Newcomer Wiisee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thankyou for the quick replies.

    I just realised actually that other cards can autoboot, but i am using edge card. i forgot to mention this.



    I thought DSCovered/dscovery and dsision3v0.02 worked in tandem? As last night i tried dsision3 and installed the art through dscovered/covery.
    I then booted up my ds and chose dscovered.nds and the menu came up but wouldnt after i had edited the file.dat to try and configure it with my HB apps.
     
  6. Dallasnc

    Newcomer Dallasnc Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    dsision 3 loads homebrew perfect on my AK2i just wish it would load my other games and I hear putting ysmenu on your AK2i can brick it [​IMG]. Also for the Edge there was people reporting problems of this not working on Edge also.
     
  7. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You could try Coverflow, but i'm not sure if that's been released to the public yet.
     
  8. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Isn't coverflow just DScovered?
     
  9. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,613
    Country:
    United States
    Let me know if you get anything working on your EDGE card. I can load Coverflow DS but commercial roms won't run.
     

Share This Page